AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Software > Benchmarking

Benchmarking Post your Benchmarks here!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 7th February, 2007, 11:44 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2004
Posts: 659

Anyone got 3Dmark 06 running in vista?

Hi guys

Anyone got 3dmark working in vista? I get a opengl32.dll error

cheers
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 8th February, 2007, 09:35 AM
chrisbard's Avatar
Benchmarker
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,252
Send a message via Yahoo to chrisbard

Get the patch man :\

http://www.futuremark.com/download/3dmark06patch110/
__________________
I've heard that linux community came up with better implemented security in it's latest Linux Mint Gold version, it's actually preventing the user to log in, thus posing 0 risk in contamining the computer with malware! Well done to the open source community!


Last edited by chrisbard; 8th February, 2007 at 09:36 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 8th February, 2007, 09:22 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2004
Posts: 659

sweet
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 8th February, 2007, 10:37 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2004
Posts: 659

Ok downloaded the patch and it still dosnt work same error so installed the full 1.1.0 version and still it dosnt work.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2007, 12:51 PM
chrisbard's Avatar
Benchmarker
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,252
Send a message via Yahoo to chrisbard

Thats not good. Could be a compatibility issue in your case.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daston
Ok downloaded the patch and it still dosnt work same error so installed the full 1.1.0 version and still it dosnt work.
yuck must get used to mobile look of AOA :-o
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2007, 06:54 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2004
Posts: 659

anyidea what could be the issue??
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3dmark 06 saquib Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 36 17th February, 2006 05:22 PM
3dmark 06?? z3speed4me Benchmarking 128 24th January, 2006 02:44 AM
gf3 ti 200 and 3dmark 03 piccoLEW Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 5 9th June, 2004 10:43 PM
3dmark fusheeezy Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 4 28th May, 2004 12:35 AM
Probs running 3dMark robbie Benchmarking 4 5th December, 2003 09:05 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:19 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0