AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Software > Benchmarking

Benchmarking Post your Benchmarks here!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 23rd June, 2007, 12:35 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Posts: 568

3DM05, 06, & PCM05 not recognized

None of them will get past the initial startup screen. Don't know if it's the IP35 chipset or the R600 they don't like.

Any ideas?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 23rd June, 2007, 12:40 PM
chrisbard's Avatar
Benchmarker
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,252
Send a message via Yahoo to chrisbard

Quote:
Originally Posted by aztec61
None of them will get past the initial startup screen. Don't know if it's the IP35 chipset or the R600 they don't like.

Any ideas?
Get the updates on 06 or the latest version of it. I assume you are on XP. Change the drivers after uninstalling the old ones to Catalyst 7.2 Don't install hyper ! Then tell us what happened.
__________________
I've heard that linux community came up with better implemented security in it's latest Linux Mint Gold version, it's actually preventing the user to log in, thus posing 0 risk in contamining the computer with malware! Well done to the open source community!

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 23rd June, 2007, 12:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Posts: 568

I got the latest version AFAIK of all 3. First I DL'ed and installed 7.5 Cats on a clean HD, so no conflict there with 7.2. If you mean Hyperthreading, well, I installed the Intel drivers off the Abit disc and things went smoother fo' sho', but apparently not for AQ3!

Hep!!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 23rd June, 2007, 01:11 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Posts: 568

Also, I forgot what to do with the .dll file patch for PCIe. I deleted the 4.10.140 file and dropped in the 4.10.153 patch, but I get a black screen at the end of a run.

The good news is at one point I did see frame rates of up to 210 FPS! This is with everything at out-of-the-box stock speeds. I didn't know those ships could move that fast underwater...

Hey Chris, I still gotta DL Yahoo, so I'll be witcha in a few...>>>>>
__________________

Last edited by aztec61; 23rd June, 2007 at 01:16 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why is my Venice not recognized? glObalist 64 Bit computing 10 23rd January, 2006 08:58 PM
9NDA3+ and MAxtor Sata HDD not recognized after reboot chriscc EPoX MotherBoards 9 5th January, 2005 05:27 PM
New cd isnt recognized when inserted into cdrom bmexline OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 9 29th August, 2003 09:40 PM
8RDA+ ATA133 hard drive recognized as UDMA6 timbob2469 EPoX MotherBoards 2 28th January, 2003 01:55 AM
I knew I recognized that name..... Betty Random Nonsense! 29 1st December, 2001 12:44 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:42 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0