AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Cooling & Temperature Monitoring


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 16th May, 2003, 08:52 AM
dod's Avatar
dod dod is offline
AOA Staff (should be working)
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Inverness
Posts: 4,014
Send a message via ICQ to dod Send a message via Yahoo to dod

Which order to connect.

Just got a NB block which I hope to fit this weekend.

In cooling terms is it better to fit this before or after the cpu block?. At the moment I'm Pump>Rad>CPU>Res.

My head's saying after so it won't affect the CPU so much but could someone confirm please.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Asus P5Q pro, E8400, 4X2Gb XMS2 6400, 8800GT OC and a heap more HDD space
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 16th May, 2003, 09:02 AM
Allan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7,914

CPU is of highest priority, so put NB after CPU...

Just my 0.02 DKK
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 16th May, 2003, 09:50 AM
dod's Avatar
dod dod is offline
AOA Staff (should be working)
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Inverness
Posts: 4,014
Send a message via ICQ to dod Send a message via Yahoo to dod

Perfect, thanks
__________________
AOA Team fah
Asus P5Q pro, E8400, 4X2Gb XMS2 6400, 8800GT OC and a heap more HDD space
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 17th May, 2003, 08:18 PM
FRAGN'STIEN's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2002
Location: Idaho
Posts: 79

I believe there's only something like a .5°c difference between block to block, but yes do as Allen said. If you add a GPU block then I would go CPU-->GPU-->NB...
__________________
This space for rent.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cant connect to server? Razorfish ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 30 29th August, 2004 08:45 PM
How to connect a receiver to my PC marcofra2000 General Hardware Discussion 19 23rd November, 2003 04:22 AM
Trying to connect 2 pc's Thundr7 Mobile Devices and Networking 9 1st July, 2002 09:35 PM
Error - Cannot Connect SiGmA_X ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 3 1st June, 2002 09:09 PM
Can't connect to the web robbie Mobile Devices and Networking 12 25th May, 2002 07:38 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:26 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0