AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Cooling & Temperature Monitoring

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 25th October, 2003, 10:31 PM

help plz new to overclocking

Hey all

just bought a ...

pentium 4 3.02
mobo Abit IC7G
1024Mb CorsairĀ® TwinX 4000 ProSeries
thermaltake xaser III case

Im new to all this overclocking stuff, so any advise on what coolers etc to buy would be a great help.

Last edited by boon; 25th October, 2003 at 10:37 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 25th October, 2003, 10:45 PM
Member/Contributer

Send a message via Yahoo to Staz

Check out the link below for some reviews of heatsinks.

http://www.overclockers.com/articles373/

Welcome to the forums.

What kind of MoBo did you get???

What goes in a computer? Click me to find out.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 25th October, 2003, 11:22 PM

Send a message via MSN to Grace

Quote:
Originally Posted by boon
Hey all

Im new to all this overclocking stuff, so any advise on what coolers etc to buy would be a great help.

Hello to you too.

Well, mentioning your budget, what exactly you need and what exactly you plan to do is a wise thing and would help us all a lot. Especially me, I don't like giving advice blindly.
Old 24th November, 2003, 04:27 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by boon
Hey all

just bought a ...

pentium 4 3.02
mobo Abit IC7G
1024Mb CorsairĀ® TwinX 4000 ProSeries
thermaltake xaser III case