AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > CRASHED!

CRASHED! A topic for SEVERE and immediate Hardware and Operating System FAILURES. We will try to get you up again. NOT for Optimization questions!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 16th November, 2002, 10:23 AM
BigRed's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,356
Send a message via ICQ to BigRed Send a message via AIM to BigRed Send a message via Yahoo to BigRed

Quote:
Originally posted by amg320
7 days ...
no problem with my comp..
as long as the hsf is set to high..
wow is noisy with both sides of the casing open..
motherboard temp 38
cpu 47
...
i will try to get a new psu when i've have the money
will be looking at antec,enlight or enermax
cant seem to find sparkle's product here in malaysia ...
although i've heard some reviews bout that.
btw.
A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL U PLL out there again.
u can add me
icq uin: 10519524
c'ya
I dont think its the power supply. It is probably just your temps. Can you post your voltage levels with the processor at full load?

For running it at full load I recomend you use Folding @ Home for team 45 Username BigRed if you want (ps, dont use the name Random Nonsense)

lol jk Fold under whatever name you want.

Edit: People its his temps, hes located in malaysia... that means ambient of like 28-29c he is bound to have high temps.
__________________
"Get busy living or get busy dying, Thats god damn right." -Red
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 16th November, 2002, 07:27 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

I'd replace the heatsink BEFORE you spend on a new PSU.
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 16th November, 2002, 09:49 PM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,951

Quote:
Originally posted by Daniel ~
I'd replace the heatsink BEFORE you spend on a new PSU.
I agree! Take care of the heat before you even start to OC. That's my motto. I broke this rule, once. Resulted in a toasted P3E. It took ~500 spontaneous reboots before I got the message. How thick can I get? My "duuuhs" are serious!
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 17th November, 2002, 11:36 AM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 26

i got 1 stupid question
how to use the program
i've just downloaded.
and
i dont overclock.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 17th November, 2002, 10:51 PM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,951

Please see: New Member Guide and FAQ (updated 9-09) .

Much will be revealed about Folding@Home.

Not everyone overclocks here, it's not required!
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 17th November, 2002, 11:05 PM
BigRed's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,356
Send a message via ICQ to BigRed Send a message via AIM to BigRed Send a message via Yahoo to BigRed

Quote:
Originally posted by cloasters
Not everyone overclocks here, it's not required!
Its not? Wow.
__________________
"Get busy living or get busy dying, Thats god damn right." -Red
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 25th November, 2002, 12:27 AM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 26

that damm computer is giving me the problem again
restarted twice in a week
The temps:
cpu 49
motherboard 40
what the heck, i open both sides of the casing and hsf set to high
...
anyway
i have disable the auto restart setting and only SOMETIMES a blue screen will come out telling me what is the error
the first one is someting to do with
IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL
second one is something to do with usb................
then the rest, it will just auto restart.
serious, even though i have disable the auto restart feature
so, if it is really the psu problem.
i'm really investing in a good one this time.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old 25th November, 2002, 12:51 AM
BigRed's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,356
Send a message via ICQ to BigRed Send a message via AIM to BigRed Send a message via Yahoo to BigRed

Quote:
IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL
One of your PCI cards isnt playing nice with windows.
Try removing all the cards (except video) and try it.
__________________
"Get busy living or get busy dying, Thats god damn right." -Red
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old 25th November, 2002, 01:58 AM
robbie's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Out in the desert of Ca.
Posts: 12,548
Send a message via AIM to robbie Send a message via MSN to robbie Send a message via Yahoo to robbie Send a message via Skype™ to robbie

Quote:
Originally posted by cloasters
Please see: New Member Guide and FAQ (updated 9-09) .


Not everyone overclocks here, it's not required!
Ok there big guy your OUT of the club!!!!! hahaahah JK cloasters!!! ya know.

@amg320 have you tried going into the bios and selecting "fail safe"?

Rob
__________________
Taking each day as it comes
Grow, learn and OVERCLOCK. Need help?? Ask me.
Your Mommy!! (Aug/02) Welcome to the fold.
Buy it, Sell it, or Trade it in the AoA classifieds!!
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old 25th November, 2002, 02:08 AM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,951

Try BigRed's suggestion. This problem is really getting to me. What do you want to bet it's a simple problem that we are missing? ~5000 tiny things make a running PC go. Details, arrgh!
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #31 (permalink)  
Old 6th December, 2002, 08:03 AM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 26

finally back home
just finished with my finals
btw
where can i find a program to monitor those voltages
i've downloaded the folding@home s/w btw.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old 6th December, 2002, 09:35 AM
BigRed's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,356
Send a message via ICQ to BigRed Send a message via AIM to BigRed Send a message via Yahoo to BigRed

Quote:
Originally posted by amg320
finally back home
just finished with my finals
btw
where can i find a program to monitor those voltages
i've downloaded the folding@home s/w btw.
Motherboard monitor is an excelent program for measuring Temps/Voltages/Fanspeeds
http://mbm.livewiredev.com/
__________________
"Get busy living or get busy dying, Thats god damn right." -Red
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old 8th December, 2002, 05:31 AM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 26

b4 running the s/w
vcore= 1.74 - 1.76
+3.3V= 3.26 - 3.28
+5.5v = 4.867 - 4.894
+12v = 12.281 - 12.342
vdimm= 2.640
vagp = 1.54

after running the s/w

vcore= 1.74
+3.3V= 3.26
+5.5v = 4.813 - 4.840
+12v = 12.342 - 12.403
vdimm= 2.640
vagp = 1.52 - 1.54
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old 9th December, 2002, 12:00 AM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,951

Your voltages look good. Btw, if there's an "argument" between the voltages that BIOS and MBM report, believe what BIOS has to say.

amg320, can your problem be put into the "done with" folder? Or is it still in the "needs solving" file?
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old 9th December, 2002, 02:53 AM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 26

i'm not sure whether there is any argyment or not..
well

...what do u think i need to do b4 u ppl close this case?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2002, 05:20 AM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,951

That was a trick question, really. I wanted to find out if you are happy with your machine now!
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2002, 02:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 26

well...
i'm still thinking whether changing a new psu will solve my problem or not
recently...my comp everyhing comes out the blue screen
driver irql not less or equal
i took out my 2 pci cards (soundcard n firewire)
still the same thing
and as for the restart
sometimes it will come out the bluescreen sometimes will just auto restart...
...
i think i will just have to live with it or send it to the nearest comp shop
:-D
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2002, 11:16 PM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,951

It's a troublesome PC, that's for sure. Sometimes you have to admit defeat and ask for professional assistance. I apologize for not being more helpful.
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old 11th December, 2002, 05:39 AM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 26

yeah....its a very troublesome PC
anyway....no need to apologize....instead...u ppl helped me alot...
gained some knowledge as well regarding certain components or a pc...
before i leave...i would really like to THANK YOU ppl for spending your time trying to solve my problem
thanks alot people.
be sure to send my PC to a nearest shop a.s.a.p.
C'ya around.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old 12th December, 2002, 12:21 AM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,951

You're very welcome!
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
weird restart problem shamrock_uk OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 4 12th October, 2003 05:37 PM
8RDA3+ restart when CPU @ 60C/140F Beyond EPoX MotherBoards 26 30th June, 2003 03:39 AM
Random restart water_cooler20 EPoX MotherBoards 3 20th June, 2003 06:55 PM
Auto Restart under Xp Home amg320 EPoX MotherBoards 8 3rd November, 2002 01:47 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:58 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0