AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > CRASHED!

CRASHED! A topic for SEVERE and immediate Hardware and Operating System FAILURES. We will try to get you up again. NOT for Optimization questions!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 6th December, 2002, 08:23 AM
woz_mann's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 114

DAMN B'SODing (need help)

I have been receving the following errors when ever I go to launch a game.

IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

with the codes:

0x1000007f (0x00000008, 0x80042000, 0x00000000, 0x00000000)

0x1000008e (0xc0000005, 0xbfae7412, 0xefc1ca84, 0x00000000)

0x0000000a (0xff00000c, 0x000000ff, 0x00000000, 0x804ed363)

0x1000008e (0x80000003, 0x82338bb8, 0xee379300, 0x00000000)

0x1000007e (0xc0000005, 0x804ebcdc, 0xf8a29cb8, 0xf8a299b8) 

 

can anyone tell em what causes these errors?

I have looked on the microsoft websire (whole lotta bleedin' good that is)

My current specs are:

amd 1.2 @ 1.5 (9x166)

OCsystem 3200 cas2/cl2 ram (brand new) - was getting errors prior to installing this ram)

Gainward Ti4600 running 40.72 drivers

Epox 8k5a2

SBlive!

 

I have no idea what is causing these damn errors. I recently reinstalled my OS (XP Pro) which seemed to get rid of the error (for a while till it came back tonight)

PLEASE HELP
__________________
T-bred 2400 @ (200x10)
Abit NF7-S v2
512MB OCZ PC3500
Gainward GF4 Ti4600
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 6th December, 2002, 08:27 AM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

Easiest thing to do would be to unclock a bit and see if that fixes your problem. You might try uping your voltage as well.
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 6th December, 2002, 08:30 AM
woz_mann's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 114

I did try unclocking it....didn't work!

 

 

might try upping my vcore though
__________________
T-bred 2400 @ (200x10)
Abit NF7-S v2
512MB OCZ PC3500
Gainward GF4 Ti4600
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 6th December, 2002, 08:34 AM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

My guess would be RAM voltage.
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 6th December, 2002, 08:36 AM
woz_mann's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 114

ok...I've git it at 2.6 at the moment, but it is PC3200 ram only running at PC2700 speed
__________________
T-bred 2400 @ (200x10)
Abit NF7-S v2
512MB OCZ PC3500
Gainward GF4 Ti4600
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 6th December, 2002, 09:13 AM
woz_mann's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 114

well i changed the bios and up'd the Vdimm to 2.8.....and she's full steam ahead...thx for ya help Daniel
__________________
T-bred 2400 @ (200x10)
Abit NF7-S v2
512MB OCZ PC3500
Gainward GF4 Ti4600
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 6th December, 2002, 09:39 AM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

My Pleasure woz_mann ":O}
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 7th December, 2002, 04:08 AM
woz_mann's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 114

well bad news...its back

but this time I said F*&# it

reformatted

now it is gone....I beleive it was a prob caused by AIM....it started to occur after a friend IMed me while I was playing and it forced the game to minimize

GGGRRRRR
__________________
T-bred 2400 @ (200x10)
Abit NF7-S v2
512MB OCZ PC3500
Gainward GF4 Ti4600
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 13th December, 2002, 06:33 AM
woz_mann's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 114

Ok now I really have no idea what is causing it..........;ast night I was screwing around with my fsb (had it upto 205 stable as hell....except when cpu was over 1.5 ghz)

It came back last night, so I reformatted.....in the past that fixed it...but not this time

I have no idea what is cauing the damn BSOD. Sometimes it is IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL, I have had page fault in nonpaged area........and sometimes no specific error at all.

Could my vid card be causing this? cause it only really started AFTER i put in my GF4 Ti4600 (GAINWARD)

Help needed desperatly!!!!!
__________________
T-bred 2400 @ (200x10)
Abit NF7-S v2
512MB OCZ PC3500
Gainward GF4 Ti4600
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 14th December, 2002, 03:00 AM
bigjohnson's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2002
Posts: 396

I have had problems like this before. What I am going to tell you is not my idea. I got this from some long forgotten web page or site. I assume you are using WinXP
1. Set your agp in the bios to the lowest setting
2. Format and reinstall Windows.
3. After the Windows install enable agp.
4. Install drivers if needed.
I have had some success with a variation of this in swapping video cards. If you have been fooling around with this for a while I think it is best if you do the above.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 14th December, 2002, 03:31 AM
woz_mann's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 114

I just called GAINWARD. and well they think it is the vid card....so I sending it back tommorow!!!
__________________
T-bred 2400 @ (200x10)
Abit NF7-S v2
512MB OCZ PC3500
Gainward GF4 Ti4600
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Damn, LP warp1 ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 40 25th August, 2004 05:20 AM
damn ram KraKen CRASHED! 1 9th May, 2003 09:22 AM
1.950 on AIR, damn. Lionfish AMD Motherboards & CPUs 8 28th August, 2002 07:59 PM
Damn Hot CPU..... kricys Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 3 3rd March, 2002 02:10 PM
Damn you M$ Holst OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 4 24th February, 2002 01:15 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:20 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0