AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > CRASHED!

CRASHED! A topic for SEVERE and immediate Hardware and Operating System FAILURES. We will try to get you up again. NOT for Optimization questions!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 4th December, 2003, 07:00 AM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2003
Posts: 101

A Error

This Happens When i Try to launch my Paint Shop Pro, And Sometimes does It For Others, this is what it says


The Instruction at "0x00411f7a" referenced memory at "0x00000000". the Memory coud not be "read"
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 4th December, 2003, 07:44 AM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

If your overclocked back off a bit or try loosening your ram timings. You might consider upping your Vdimm voltage as well.

Can you tell us more about your system, it may help others to diagnose your problem.
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 4th December, 2003, 09:30 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2003
Posts: 101

im not overclocking anything


512 SdR Ram
65 Gig Hdd
Win Xp Pro
Amd Procceser Thunderbird 1.3
Ge Force 4 Graphics Card 64mb
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 4th December, 2003, 09:34 PM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Does it make any difference what applications you've run before? Do you get anything else at all? This does sound a little like a DLL problem to be honest.
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 4th December, 2003, 09:39 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2003
Posts: 101

once in awhile i get the same error with this game , but ive reinstalled psp and still same problem
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A Error... Microgers87 OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 11 22nd December, 2005 01:58 PM
C1 Error! brunobm CRASHED! 21 19th January, 2005 11:39 PM
who had Error CF before ?! |Oc|REvO_HsARC EPoX MotherBoards 1 8th March, 2004 07:31 PM
FF error JP! CRASHED! 3 12th February, 2003 02:58 PM
AOA error eobard Forum Feedback and Suggestion Box 3 29th May, 2002 08:17 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:05 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0