AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > CRASHED!

CRASHED! A topic for SEVERE and immediate Hardware and Operating System FAILURES. We will try to get you up again. NOT for Optimization questions!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 13th April, 2005, 12:24 AM
Skiracing108's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Posts: 498
Send a message via AIM to Skiracing108

blue screen crash

not video card related but was playin cs and then screen went to blue windows error screen- i got this when i restarted C:\DOCUME~1\ANDREW~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\WER9a67.dir00\M ini041205-01.dmp
C:\DOCUME~1\ANDREW~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\WER9a67.dir00\s ysdata.xml thats
what was in the error- and heres the signature

BCCode : 1000007f BCP1 : 00000008 BCP2 : 80042000 BCP3 : 00000000
BCP4 : 00000000 OSVer : 5_1_2600 SP : 2_0 Product : 768_1
__________________
amd3000+venice oc'ed from 1.8 to 2.18ghz
1 gig dual channel patriot unbufferered
evga nforce4 sli edition mobo
evga 7800gtx CORE 498mhz MEM 1.29ghz
Maxtor 250gig hardrive
soundblaster-audigy 2z's
Klipsch pro media 5:1 surround sound
Thermaltake 500w psu
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 13th April, 2005, 11:49 PM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,956

Not a happy sitch! Bumpity.
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 14th April, 2005, 01:28 AM
Skiracing108's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Posts: 498
Send a message via AIM to Skiracing108

driver_irql_not_less_or_equal message
__________________
amd3000+venice oc'ed from 1.8 to 2.18ghz
1 gig dual channel patriot unbufferered
evga nforce4 sli edition mobo
evga 7800gtx CORE 498mhz MEM 1.29ghz
Maxtor 250gig hardrive
soundblaster-audigy 2z's
Klipsch pro media 5:1 surround sound
Thermaltake 500w psu
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 14th April, 2005, 06:32 PM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,956

Aedan knows the answer to this. Unfortunately he's doing the work of three IT geniuses at the moment. I think that deleting and installing one, or many drivers will fix this. Might as well grab the latest driver files from MS or the device manufacturer's site. Sorry for a lame suggestion!
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 14th April, 2005, 06:37 PM
dolanenwindrift's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 499

Naw, good suggestion CLoasters that error is usually a video or sound driver problem.
__________________
Dolanen

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 14th April, 2005, 06:39 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

I'd agree with cloasters, upgrade/reinstall drivers. Switch back to WHQL drivers if you're using modded ones. See if this helps.
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 14th April, 2005, 08:55 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

you can get the same message by ram that is not quite stable, adn mismanaged IRQ's as well. First thing to check is device mamger, to ensure no devices are sharing IRQ's. Then, you test ram, using memtest via dos, if you can. then a driver re-install starting with chipset, directX, video, lan, other devices, and then finally sound(PLS MAKE IN THAT ORDER! WINXP IRQ MANAGEMENT SUCKS!). The combination of the three things will solve your problem.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 14th April, 2005, 09:02 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

Is it likely that the IRQ's would have changed on his PC for no real reason?
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 14th April, 2005, 09:05 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

i bet he installed new vid drivers in the last 2 days...that would do it. XP IRQ management sucks. that is why i suggest that order for driver installs...never had an IRq confilct since i started doing that, and only time i didn't do that order, i got a similar error. Regardless, it's one of the three things.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 22nd April, 2005, 02:17 AM
Skiracing108's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Posts: 498
Send a message via AIM to Skiracing108

no new drivers
__________________
amd3000+venice oc'ed from 1.8 to 2.18ghz
1 gig dual channel patriot unbufferered
evga nforce4 sli edition mobo
evga 7800gtx CORE 498mhz MEM 1.29ghz
Maxtor 250gig hardrive
soundblaster-audigy 2z's
Klipsch pro media 5:1 surround sound
Thermaltake 500w psu
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 22nd April, 2005, 04:15 AM
dolanenwindrift's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 499

By your sig you are overclocking the video card - try lowering your OC just a bit and see if it clears up the blue screen problem.
__________________
Dolanen

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blue Screen Of Death???!!! $@L!M CRASHED! 2 19th April, 2006 10:18 AM
Blue Screen! 5|*42 CRASHED! 4 6th September, 2004 01:38 AM
Blue screen sasquash72 CRASHED! 12 2nd July, 2004 11:26 AM
crash, mb km266 pro win xp (pci driver?) blue screen anoriega6 CRASHED! 2 1st June, 2004 04:51 PM
Blue Screen bigjohnson CRASHED! 12 26th July, 2002 03:31 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:33 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0