AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > CRASHED!

CRASHED! A topic for SEVERE and immediate Hardware and Operating System FAILURES. We will try to get you up again. NOT for Optimization questions!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 24th April, 2005, 01:00 PM
ajopz's Avatar
Member
Simon Champion, 3D Car Driver Champion, Taz's Dance Fever Champion, Arcanoid Champion, Simpsons Shooter Champion, Break in the Crowd Champion, Mad Shark Champion, Quad Champion, Super Flash Mario Bros. Champion
 
Join Date: March 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,123

Error signiture

Hi ppl, once again i am asking for some of ur knowledge.

over the last few days my pc has been crashing for no apparent reason.
all of a sudden it will just reboot on its own and wotever i'm doing is lost.
when it restarts it says "windows has recovered from a serious error"
i checked the details and the error signiture was as follows-

BCCode : 10000050 BCP1 : EECEFFFF BCP2 : 00000001 BCP3 : 0017E325
BCP4 : 00000000 OSVer : 5_1_2600 SP : 2_0 Product : 256_1

I have no idea what those numbers and letters mean , so i was wondering if any of you could shed some light on it. Or do any of you know where there is a site with the meanings of error signitures on?

any help would be very gratefully recieved.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 24th April, 2005, 01:16 PM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Firstly, disable reboot on blue screen. (System properties -> Advanced -> Startup and Recovery -> System Failure -> Automatically reboot) then see what happens.

Have you changed anything in/on your machine before it started falling over? It doesn't matter how small the change was, even if it was just changing a file.
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 24th April, 2005, 01:21 PM
ajopz's Avatar
Member
Simon Champion, 3D Car Driver Champion, Taz's Dance Fever Champion, Arcanoid Champion, Simpsons Shooter Champion, Break in the Crowd Champion, Mad Shark Champion, Quad Champion, Super Flash Mario Bros. Champion
 
Join Date: March 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,123

no, i havent changed a thing, i have downloaded afew things from the net, do you think it could be a problem with 1 of those?
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 24th April, 2005, 02:06 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajopz
no, i havent changed a thing, i have downloaded afew things from the net, do you think it could be a problem with 1 of those?
It's quite possible.

Have you done some virus scans?

Also, check what processes are running using the task manager. You can google each process name to see what it is and whether it's something you want running or not.
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 24th April, 2005, 02:47 PM
ajopz's Avatar
Member
Simon Champion, 3D Car Driver Champion, Taz's Dance Fever Champion, Arcanoid Champion, Simpsons Shooter Champion, Break in the Crowd Champion, Mad Shark Champion, Quad Champion, Super Flash Mario Bros. Champion
 
Join Date: March 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,123

i ran mcafee and it says its clean, thats a good idea about google'ing the processes in the task manager, always wondered how to find out which 1's r used 4 wot.
i'll try it abit later on tonight when ive got some spare time.

thanx

by the way, does anyone know wots the best software to scan for spyware with, i thought mcafee done it when it ran a virus scan but i was informed the other day it doesnt, so i may have some unwanted programs floating about. i'm on aol and they can check ur pc for ad/spyware, has anyone used this b4?
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 24th April, 2005, 05:19 PM
robbie's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Out in the desert of Ca.
Posts: 12,548
Send a message via AIM to robbie Send a message via MSN to robbie Send a message via Yahoo to robbie Send a message via Skype™ to robbie

www.lavasoft.com get the adware program.
http://www.safer-networking.org/en/download/ and get spybot as well.
HTH
Rob
__________________
Taking each day as it comes
Grow, learn and OVERCLOCK. Need help?? Ask me.
Your Mommy!! (Aug/02) Welcome to the fold.
Buy it, Sell it, or Trade it in the AoA classifieds!!
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 24th April, 2005, 05:43 PM
ajopz's Avatar
Member
Simon Champion, 3D Car Driver Champion, Taz's Dance Fever Champion, Arcanoid Champion, Simpsons Shooter Champion, Break in the Crowd Champion, Mad Shark Champion, Quad Champion, Super Flash Mario Bros. Champion
 
Join Date: March 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,123

sweet as. cheers boys
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 24th April, 2005, 05:45 PM
ajopz's Avatar
Member
Simon Champion, 3D Car Driver Champion, Taz's Dance Fever Champion, Arcanoid Champion, Simpsons Shooter Champion, Break in the Crowd Champion, Mad Shark Champion, Quad Champion, Super Flash Mario Bros. Champion
 
Join Date: March 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,123

sorry, thats being sexist. i asume evryone who answered is a boy.
so just in case.
cheers boys and girls!
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A Error... Microgers87 OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 11 22nd December, 2005 01:58 PM
who had Error CF before ?! |Oc|REvO_HsARC EPoX MotherBoards 1 8th March, 2004 07:31 PM
A Error Microgers87 CRASHED! 4 4th December, 2003 09:39 PM
FF error JP! CRASHED! 3 12th February, 2003 02:58 PM
AOA error eobard Forum Feedback and Suggestion Box 3 29th May, 2002 08:17 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:15 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0