AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > CRASHED!

CRASHED! A topic for SEVERE and immediate Hardware and Operating System FAILURES. We will try to get you up again. NOT for Optimization questions!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 19th August, 2005, 01:39 AM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Posts: 26

flashed bios failed on ASUS GeForce N6200...some help

I just recently tried to flash the bios on my GeForce N6200 with a ASUS GeForce N6600. I first made a backup of my original bios on the bootable floppy, then flashed the new one over to the card. It says it was sucessful and put me back in A: prompt. So I restart it, and it's just blacking out. At this point I figured, 'oh well, i'll just reflash blind back to my backup.' BUT!! There's a problem: the computer won't boot the floppy. I went into CMOS and made the floppy first boot priority, it was at first CDROM, Floppy, HD, now Floppy, CDROM, HD. For some reason it still refuses to boot the floppy when the graphics card is in. All I really need help is to figure out how to boot to floppy first.

Specs:
ASUS nVidia GeForce N6200 128MB AGP 4x
VIA Hyperion 4in1 MOBO
1 Gig DDR Hyper-X 333 MHz
WD 120Gb IDE 7200 RPM

Any quick help would be appreciated. Thanks.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 19th August, 2005, 02:51 AM
Exile69's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Location: Virginia, United States
Posts: 1,264
Send a message via AIM to Exile69 Send a message via MSN to Exile69

Ugh..there's an F button you can press I think to bring up the drive boot menu. For now just try all the different f buttons I guess.
__________________
Research Ron Paul

AOA Team fah

Abit NF-M2 | XFX 8600GT | AM2 X2 3800+ | 2Gb G.Skill DDR2 800 | Aspire X-QPack | 250Gb Western Digital | Creative X-Fi + Logitech X530 5.1
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 19th August, 2005, 04:46 AM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Posts: 26

An update on trying to fix my card. I just realized that my mobo BIOS won't even load. Does this mean my video card is fuxz0rzed? I think I would be able to save it if I had a PCI slot graphics card.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where to get a new flashed bios chip for 8RDA3+PRO? SHOUTSAMD EPoX MotherBoards 7 11th March, 2006 06:30 PM
Flashed bios have a problem Reaper1 64 Bit computing 2 13th June, 2004 04:08 PM
flashed bios and cannot get into winXP princejim CRASHED! 5 12th September, 2003 10:23 AM
I flashed my BIOS, I hope I did it correctly? killem1x1 EPoX MotherBoards 10 17th October, 2001 04:34 AM
BIOS, hot-flashed done Lionfish OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 5 14th October, 2001 02:09 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:45 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0