AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > CRASHED!

CRASHED! A topic for SEVERE and immediate Hardware and Operating System FAILURES. We will try to get you up again. NOT for Optimization questions!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 23rd September, 2006, 11:13 PM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 274

Unable to start



After being patient enough to wait till I could do this build right I have a serious delemma. My board will not start. No post no lights nothing. I checked the connections everywhere. I seem to remember something about a line MISSING from some power supplies. Is it the vantec line? I have a 520 vantec that worked with my asus board. Is there anything I can do to remedy this problem? I purchased an epox 8kda3+

8kda3+
3200 semp
1x60g seagate
2x120g seagates w/cache IDE
2x160g seagates SATA
1g twinx c2
9700 pro (modded) or 9800 aiw
Win2k

__________________
__________________
630 quad4
Asus M4A79XTD Evo
4G Corsair XMS
HD5570 ATI
750w Antec PSU
500g x 2 Seagate
160g x 2 Seagate mirrored

Last edited by gryphyn; 23rd September, 2006 at 11:16 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 24th September, 2006, 01:03 AM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,871

Does the mainboard have a 24-pin power connector? How about the power supply?
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 24th September, 2006, 01:11 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 274

Just tried another psu to test the board and guess what? Nothing, I guess I was destined to use this asus board for a while longer. The other psu doesn't use the board adapter, it plugs directly to it. Now I guess I'll swap back.
__________________
630 quad4
Asus M4A79XTD Evo
4G Corsair XMS
HD5570 ATI
750w Antec PSU
500g x 2 Seagate
160g x 2 Seagate mirrored
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 25th September, 2006, 02:59 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 274

Well I got it started finalyy only to have a few more problems. See my post in Epox boards.
Thank you for your support

G
__________________
630 quad4
Asus M4A79XTD Evo
4G Corsair XMS
HD5570 ATI
750w Antec PSU
500g x 2 Seagate
160g x 2 Seagate mirrored
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to power up computer jtm55 CRASHED! 21 29th July, 2006 08:33 PM
Unable to access start menu in ME videobruce OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 2 27th March, 2006 07:14 PM
unable to send WU cadaveca ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 5 8th June, 2004 05:24 PM
unable to play 3d m4a2t0t EPoX MotherBoards 15 20th May, 2003 01:40 PM
FF code, unable to load OS Help! Louofm1 EPoX MotherBoards 2 24th March, 2003 11:54 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:31 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0