AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > CRASHED!

CRASHED! A topic for SEVERE and immediate Hardware and Operating System FAILURES. We will try to get you up again. NOT for Optimization questions!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 20th October, 2006, 04:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2006
Posts: 8

I'm back, and have more problems!

ok, last time I posted I had an 8RDA+ with leaky caps.
now I have an 9NPA3SLI (couldn't find the J anymore)
and two 7600GTs in SLI mode.

problem:
whenever I have enabled both cards, games flicker and look like they are horribly out of sync. this seems to apply to fullscreen games only, leading me again to think this is a sync issue.
I have tried both the 81.43s and the 91.47s, same problem.

they are PNY 7600GTs, stock clocks, watercooled and temps idle at 42c, load I have no idea

PSU is an Antec trueblue 480w, but according to "thunder probe" my 12V under load stays at a rock-stable 11.9V

anyways, this obviously makes games completely unplayable, so I'd like to get this resolved so I can enjoy my new watercooling+sli setup!
any ideas what the problem is?
thanks.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 20th October, 2006, 03:51 PM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

Welcome back. I am not too sure of SLI setups. There are a few here that will be along to help soon.

Have you tried each card alone?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 20th October, 2006, 07:38 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

Now i could be wrong but I think you need the 92.91 drivers for sli...can anyone confirm this for us?
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 21st October, 2006, 03:34 AM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2006
Posts: 8

problem solved, apparently REMOVING the sli bridge fixes this.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 21st October, 2006, 06:53 PM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,871

Whoa. Sometimes the weirdest actions fix computer problems!
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 21st October, 2006, 07:02 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

Do try the 92.91 as they I believe are optimized for SLI
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 21st October, 2006, 07:35 PM
Strongwolf's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2006
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Posts: 1,969

You can use both cards with out the bridge? Amazing!!
__________________
Live Long and Prosper

ASUS G73 SW, IE7, 20 GB DD3 ram


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Guess who's back...back again...Betty's back...tell a friend Betty Random Nonsense! 39 30th July, 2005 07:50 PM
DVD Play Back Problems mobius_13 General Hardware Discussion 3 27th June, 2004 01:03 AM
EP-8RGA+ Problems, problems problems and misery offie EPoX MotherBoards 12 17th September, 2003 08:13 PM
I'M back!!! robbie Random Nonsense! 14 22nd July, 2002 03:19 PM
Im back!!! The Spyder Random Nonsense! 4 1st April, 2002 09:58 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:52 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0