AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > CRASHED!

CRASHED! A topic for SEVERE and immediate Hardware and Operating System FAILURES. We will try to get you up again. NOT for Optimization questions!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 27th November, 2006, 08:27 AM
bonesaw's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2006
Location: chicago
Posts: 1,269
Send a message via AIM to bonesaw

how does this happen?

play a game every day for months then one day just like any other you go to play your game and this comes out of nowhere
http://s51.photobucket.com/albums/f3...rrent=****.png
Attached Thumbnails
how does this happen?-shit.png  
__________________
main rig
q9450 under a true 3.5
Gigabyte p45 ud3p F9 bios
g. skill 6400 5-5-5-15-2t 4 gigs
Evga 450 gts
Thermaltake Armor
Ocz700w
300gb Seagate ide + Seagate 750gb sata
Logitech thx 5300 5.1
Acer 19' wide al1916w

Last edited by bonesaw; 27th November, 2006 at 08:29 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 27th November, 2006, 11:39 AM
Favu's Avatar
AOA's resident barman
 
Join Date: October 2005
Location: /Wales/Abergavenny
Posts: 4,004
Send a message via ICQ to Favu Send a message via AIM to Favu Send a message via MSN to Favu

well,

1) it's BF2

2) there are just more ways of arranging atoms into a computer that doesn't work right than there are one that does. Eventually everything will break.

Dunno how to fix it though
__________________
AOA Team fah
 

Custom 8-bit Sharp Z80 @ 4.194304 MHz
Reflective LCD @ 160 × 144
8 kByte S-RAM






Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 28th November, 2006, 10:28 AM
bonesaw's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2006
Location: chicago
Posts: 1,269
Send a message via AIM to bonesaw

well i'm pissed, i can log in and play but i have to join servers through x-fire
__________________
main rig
q9450 under a true 3.5
Gigabyte p45 ud3p F9 bios
g. skill 6400 5-5-5-15-2t 4 gigs
Evga 450 gts
Thermaltake Armor
Ocz700w
300gb Seagate ide + Seagate 750gb sata
Logitech thx 5300 5.1
Acer 19' wide al1916w
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 28th November, 2006, 01:43 PM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

Looks like a game reinstall is in order....
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 1st December, 2006, 04:51 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Brighton
Posts: 4,856

Who writes these error messages? I almost laughed at the bit at the end.

(Really!)

No ****.
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf2000me
Skinny people are not petite in every aspect of the body, let me tell you that
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsio
I was searching for a synonym for testicles that rhymed with hats


[/FONT]


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 1st December, 2006, 04:55 PM
Favu's Avatar
AOA's resident barman
 
Join Date: October 2005
Location: /Wales/Abergavenny
Posts: 4,004
Send a message via ICQ to Favu Send a message via AIM to Favu Send a message via MSN to Favu

Apparently it was your local rendering programmer.
__________________
AOA Team fah
 

Custom 8-bit Sharp Z80 @ 4.194304 MHz
Reflective LCD @ 160 × 144
8 kByte S-RAM






Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 1st December, 2006, 04:57 PM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

Well at least he has a sense of humor about it.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 2nd December, 2006, 05:05 AM
bonesaw's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2006
Location: chicago
Posts: 1,269
Send a message via AIM to bonesaw

what does it all mean?
__________________
main rig
q9450 under a true 3.5
Gigabyte p45 ud3p F9 bios
g. skill 6400 5-5-5-15-2t 4 gigs
Evga 450 gts
Thermaltake Armor
Ocz700w
300gb Seagate ide + Seagate 750gb sata
Logitech thx 5300 5.1
Acer 19' wide al1916w
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 2nd December, 2006, 05:52 AM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

It appears to be a driver error. Did you change anything prior to this. Over clock or install ANYTHING?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}

Last edited by Samuknow; 2nd December, 2006 at 01:39 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 2nd December, 2006, 12:05 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

Do you have a game mod installed?
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 2nd December, 2006, 07:03 PM
raphael2040's Avatar
Member
3D SuperBall Champion, Caray Snake 2 Champion, Casino Blackjack Champion, Helicopter Champion
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Blackburn, UK
Posts: 2,188
Send a message via AIM to raphael2040 Send a message via MSN to raphael2040

Game reinstall seems to be in order.

=O
__________________
ASUS X58 P6T-SE
OCZ Gold 6GB DDR3-1600
750W Corsair CMPSU-750TX
Intel Core i7 920 (Bloomfield) o/ced 4.03Ghz
ATI Sapphire Radeon 4850 w/ Accelero Twin Turbo Cooler
All housed in a Thermaltake Tai Chi Case with lots of silent fans.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 2nd December, 2006, 11:57 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2006
Posts: 1

Post Have got viruses

Has put XP
only has gone to a network
at once has caught a virus
the processor has burned down
have prompted a site
have said can help
ask 200 $ for the help
who with them worked
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 3rd December, 2006, 03:55 AM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

????????????????

What the hey?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 3rd December, 2006, 04:03 AM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,871

Perhaps English isn't Inga1965's first language? Welcome aboard all the same!
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 3rd December, 2006, 04:28 AM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

True....

My apologies and welcome.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 3rd December, 2006, 09:47 AM
bonesaw's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2006
Location: chicago
Posts: 1,269
Send a message via AIM to bonesaw

i installed about 4 new games
__________________
main rig
q9450 under a true 3.5
Gigabyte p45 ud3p F9 bios
g. skill 6400 5-5-5-15-2t 4 gigs
Evga 450 gts
Thermaltake Armor
Ocz700w
300gb Seagate ide + Seagate 750gb sata
Logitech thx 5300 5.1
Acer 19' wide al1916w
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 3rd December, 2006, 01:09 PM
Favu's Avatar
AOA's resident barman
 
Join Date: October 2005
Location: /Wales/Abergavenny
Posts: 4,004
Send a message via ICQ to Favu Send a message via AIM to Favu Send a message via MSN to Favu

Quote:
Originally Posted by danrok
Do you have a game mod installed?
I'm thinking the same here
__________________
AOA Team fah
 

Custom 8-bit Sharp Z80 @ 4.194304 MHz
Reflective LCD @ 160 × 144
8 kByte S-RAM






Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 3rd December, 2006, 01:58 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Brighton
Posts: 4,856

/mods/bf2 isn't a mod. It is part of the game, it's the folder where all the models and maps are held etc. So it hasn't got anything to do with a mod as a mod wouldn't mod the mod folder.
If you follow me.
So a game re-install is in hand. This is why you download full patches and keep them, so you don't have to download them again thus making a re-install easy.
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf2000me
Skinny people are not petite in every aspect of the body, let me tell you that
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsio
I was searching for a synonym for testicles that rhymed with hats


[/FONT]


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 7th December, 2006, 06:40 AM
bonesaw's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2006
Location: chicago
Posts: 1,269
Send a message via AIM to bonesaw

i always keep the patches battlefield 2 taught me this the hard way a while back
__________________
main rig
q9450 under a true 3.5
Gigabyte p45 ud3p F9 bios
g. skill 6400 5-5-5-15-2t 4 gigs
Evga 450 gts
Thermaltake Armor
Ocz700w
300gb Seagate ide + Seagate 750gb sata
Logitech thx 5300 5.1
Acer 19' wide al1916w
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 8th December, 2006, 10:25 AM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Quote:
Originally Posted by aghastpumpkin
Who writes these error messages? I almost laughed at the bit at the end.
Someone who got annoyed with the testers complaining about something not working correctly, when the testers had forgotten to make sure they've put files in the right place more than once.
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does this happen often sarwiz100 ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 6 9th August, 2006 05:28 AM
Will it happen ? nfrenay EPoX MotherBoards 11 7th August, 2002 06:10 PM
Will it happen ? nfrenay AMD Motherboards & CPUs 6 7th August, 2002 08:15 AM
what happen?? Phiber Random Nonsense! 170 22nd October, 2001 12:02 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:10 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0