AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > CRASHED!

CRASHED! A topic for SEVERE and immediate Hardware and Operating System FAILURES. We will try to get you up again. NOT for Optimization questions!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 14th June, 2007, 12:56 AM
mz_ mz_ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: January 2007
Posts: 39

Powers on, No Boot

Asus P5W DH DLX
Intel E6600
2GB G.SKILL Black

I shutdown my system, just to do a fresh startup and now it wont boot. It powers on, but no system beeps or anything. I tried unplugging and reseting the BIOS via the jumper but still the same outcome.
__________________
ASUS P5W DH Deluxe (2801 BIOS)
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
G.SKILL RAM (Black) 2 x 1GB
Sapphire Radeon X1950PRO 256MB HDCP
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 x 2
ESP 700W PSU
Thermaltake Armour Case
DELL 2407WFP A04
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 14th June, 2007, 01:00 AM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Are there any power LEDs?

Particularly, is there an LED for standby power?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 14th June, 2007, 01:02 AM
mz_ mz_ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: January 2007
Posts: 39

Theres a green power LED on the MB that comes on, and the case power LED. All the fans light up, etc.

EDIT: Pulled the battery for a few mins, and it rebooted.
__________________
ASUS P5W DH Deluxe (2801 BIOS)
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
G.SKILL RAM (Black) 2 x 1GB
Sapphire Radeon X1950PRO 256MB HDCP
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 x 2
ESP 700W PSU
Thermaltake Armour Case
DELL 2407WFP A04

Last edited by mz_; 14th June, 2007 at 01:04 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 14th June, 2007, 01:10 AM
mz_ mz_ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: January 2007
Posts: 39

Ugh. I tried to shutdown just to see if it would do it again, and it did. No boot. Pulling the battery again.
__________________
ASUS P5W DH Deluxe (2801 BIOS)
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
G.SKILL RAM (Black) 2 x 1GB
Sapphire Radeon X1950PRO 256MB HDCP
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 x 2
ESP 700W PSU
Thermaltake Armour Case
DELL 2407WFP A04
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 14th June, 2007, 01:17 AM
mz_ mz_ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: January 2007
Posts: 39

Ok, worked again after the battery pull. If it does it again, what would cause this?
__________________
ASUS P5W DH Deluxe (2801 BIOS)
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
G.SKILL RAM (Black) 2 x 1GB
Sapphire Radeon X1950PRO 256MB HDCP
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 x 2
ESP 700W PSU
Thermaltake Armour Case
DELL 2407WFP A04
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 14th June, 2007, 01:41 AM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Sounds like maybe the battery is done.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 14th June, 2007, 07:51 PM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

Agreed, Any electronics shop should have them.

Leave it running and load folding at home on it.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apple Boot Camp (Dual-Boot) Impressions fantomfreq OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 0 28th September, 2006 04:39 AM
Board powers up, flashes FF then dies ~ read here ~ I got mine to boot, sorta AaronATX EPoX MotherBoards 107 20th December, 2005 12:50 PM
Computer will not boot if floppy of HD is first boot device patrizio EPoX MotherBoards 4 20th July, 2003 01:48 PM
8K3a+ spontaneously powers off!?? Lazgoat EPoX MotherBoards 1 1st November, 2002 10:11 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:30 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0