AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > CRASHED!

CRASHED! A topic for SEVERE and immediate Hardware and Operating System FAILURES. We will try to get you up again. NOT for Optimization questions!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 20th April, 2002, 11:06 PM
surlyjoe's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: caliland
Posts: 2,723

GF3-ti200 probs

I got a brand new GF3 ti-200 that has verical lines 3/4" wide and 1 1/2" apasrt at boot, then1/4" wide and 1/4" apart when it loads into windows its all over the whole screen and does it no matter what mobo its in, ant ideas?? TIA!!
__________________
"Many people die at twenty five and aren't buried until they are seventy five"
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 20th April, 2002, 11:29 PM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Dead card, especially if it's in any motherboard. Sounds a bit like screwed RAM or controller, but that's just a guess.

AidanII
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 20th April, 2002, 11:43 PM
surlyjoe's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: caliland
Posts: 2,723

bummer, looks like its back to fry's
__________________
"Many people die at twenty five and aren't buried until they are seventy five"
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 21st April, 2002, 07:25 AM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

Thats your problem.............. FRYS- i cant dis them too bad- since i just got a great deal on a 8k3a+
Spyder
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 21st April, 2002, 12:45 PM
surlyjoe's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: caliland
Posts: 2,723

well I am wise to the return/testing... or NON testing/reshelving of their returns and made sure the original static sticker was intact (never opened). unfortunatly they pretty much beat the crap outa everything they touch, and that banding machine they use on everything over $20 dont help either.
__________________
"Many people die at twenty five and aren't buried until they are seventy five"
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 21st April, 2002, 01:08 PM
LutaWicasa's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 508

I've got an old GeF2 MX that did the same thing. I figured it was mem crappin' out. Kept the card for testing purposes. Stuck it in a board the other day (one of those from my "box'o boards") and it suddenly worked flawlessly. Popped it in another board and same bars........did a little wiggle and it cleared up. Figure somewhere there is a short. Going to try isolating the pci slot plate and see if that solves the prob. Just a thought
__________________
My heroes have always killed cowboys.
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 21st April, 2002, 06:32 PM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

Howd the card that i bought up here w/ that problem get all the way down there................ hehehei returned a working one that cost too much- but i forgot the manual and i replaced the white paste w artic silver3-
Spyder
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
asus GF3 deluxe vs. msi GF3 ti200 Kobaia Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 11 7th May, 2005 09:50 AM
? about TI200 robbie Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 19 23rd May, 2004 11:26 AM
If I buy HL2, will a GF3 Ti200 be useless? cloasters Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 7 24th July, 2003 04:40 AM
GF3 Ti200 vs GF4 MX 440 Lazgoat Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 12 23rd May, 2003 04:26 AM
8k5a3+ GeF Ti200 hangups Doomer48 EPoX MotherBoards 23 17th September, 2002 12:55 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:29 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0