AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Software > Data Security

Data Security Viruses, Firewalls and Safe computing


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 29th September, 2002, 02:21 AM
Spode's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain
Posts: 1,439
Send a message via MSN to Spode

HTTP-Tunnel

Hi,

I'm using a program calleed HTTP-Tunnel to get round the firewall here at UNI so that I can upload to SA, but whenever I do so, all the files are pretty much 1k in size, not their proper size as it suggests.

Any ideas? (AidanII specifically)....

http://www.spodesabode.com/newspics/6.jpg
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 29th September, 2002, 02:44 AM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

Spode, please tell me the Uni. wouldn't consider this cracking? You know my ignorance is only exceeded my my paranoia....hmmm think they could be linked?":O}
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic


Last edited by Daniel ~; 29th September, 2002 at 02:46 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 29th September, 2002, 02:56 AM
Spode's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain
Posts: 1,439
Send a message via MSN to Spode

it's not illegal.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 29th September, 2002, 03:44 AM
Spode's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain
Posts: 1,439
Send a message via MSN to Spode

right, found the problem. and also no longer need to tunnel.

And so that we DON'T get any illegal discussion, I'm closing the thread.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Closed Thread



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A Computerised Wind-Tunnel! Blackmyst Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 5 14th March, 2003 11:39 PM
how to tunnel MSN messenger through port 80? Con Mobile Devices and Networking 3 18th February, 2003 09:42 PM
http://www.lycoris.com/ Lionfish OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 45 12th September, 2002 03:19 PM
http://nixweb.org Daniel ~ Random Nonsense! 32 17th November, 2001 07:36 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:15 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0