AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Digital Image, Photo, Video and Audio Editing.

Digital Image, Photo, Video and Audio Editing. Discuss cameras, hardware, software and techniques. Show us your creations!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 28th February, 2007, 06:50 AM
WonderBread's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2004
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via MSN to WonderBread Send a message via Yahoo to WonderBread

Photoshop

I'm a noob when it comes to photo anything except for my nack at taking good pics. But what i wanted to ask is how to i make a border around a photo?

I have no clue and I just thought to ask but its too late to actually do something for myself (i need my beauty sleep!) +plus i'm just lazy and its my bday
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 28th February, 2007, 09:41 AM
GrahamGarside's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: England
Posts: 4,572

I take it you mean without loosing any of the picture?

Expand the canvas size but make sure it centers the image.

In photoshop goto image, canvas size then make sure the anchor setting is centered and increase the width and height by the amount you want extra for the border.
__________________
"Well yes but I'm afraid I prematurely shot my wod on what was supposed to be a dry run if you will, so now I'm afraid I have something of a mess on my hands."

Tobias F√ľnke, M.D.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 1st March, 2007, 04:23 AM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

Graham's method will do it, for a solid border.

Did you just want a plain solid border or something more?
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 1st March, 2007, 06:16 AM
WonderBread's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2004
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via MSN to WonderBread Send a message via Yahoo to WonderBread

anything is fine really. I've found myself using it more than I did a year ago. I've forgotten everything I learned in a class I took for PS the beginning of my senior year of HS.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
photoshop help madcatmk3 Random Nonsense! 7 31st August, 2006 01:24 AM
just got photoshop 7 omg brian770 Digital Image, Photo, Video and Audio Editing. 10 15th October, 2004 06:07 AM
Just some fun with Photoshop. Pitch ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 31 21st July, 2004 07:12 PM
Photoshop Guides??? Mad old tory Digital Image, Photo, Video and Audio Editing. 2 27th June, 2003 09:09 PM
Anyone have photoshop? BigRed Random Nonsense! 3 18th October, 2002 09:28 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:36 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0