AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 15th October, 2002, 10:27 PM
Wazer's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Annapolis, MD /dallas, TX college
Posts: 17

8k7a bios issue

Hey EpoxTech Ive had this epox 8k7a for awhile and when i was loading the new bios i recieved an error. Somehow the bios is corrupted and whenever i boot the board it asks for a bios disk although it never loads correctly. I was wondering if their is a special way of bios recovery for the board and also wondering how much a new bios chip would be. I LOVE this board and would HATE to see it bite the dust.

Wazer

Oh and also...Ive had problems with duron 1.2's in this board and i was wondering if there were any specifics of why Ive had problems. The board seems to fry durons like they are going out of style and I dont even overclock the dam thing as i use it for a file server. Luckily i bought the dam 1.2 duron retail with warantee
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 15th October, 2002, 11:01 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

I just saw that message while toying with my 8K5A3+ ram settings, I backed off the the RAM and it went away.
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 21st October, 2002, 03:51 AM
Wazer's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Annapolis, MD /dallas, TX college
Posts: 17

Unfortunately its not my ram settings i cleared the cmos and everything and it still is having issues. I would really like to find another bios chip...oh well

Wazer
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 21st October, 2002, 12:11 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Please do contact your local branch office.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NForce2 BIOS issue Tom64 EPoX MotherBoards 1 16th April, 2004 12:38 PM
8KRA+ - BIOS corrution issue beyond 175 fsb quantum EPoX MotherBoards 1 24th December, 2003 12:01 AM
S3 Issue on 03-05-2003 Bios smileyz EPoX MotherBoards 7 16th March, 2003 03:20 PM
8K7A+ Stability issue HWExtreme EPoX MotherBoards 9 16th May, 2002 03:53 PM
Hlp Pls Epox Tech - 8k7a bios update issue compunut EPoX MotherBoards 9 7th February, 2002 10:39 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:16 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0