AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 21st October, 2002, 10:50 AM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 89
Send a message via ICQ to -CTPAX-

ET, is it true that...

...the Epox 4PEA doesnt have the 3:4 divider, just read on AnandTech?
__________________
P4 2.4@3.3 (18x275, 1.55v) EpoX 4PCA3+ rev.1.2, 2x256 DDR450@440 A-Data (5:4, 2.5-7-3-3)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 21st October, 2002, 11:24 AM
Random Nonsense's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: USS Great Britain, aircraft carrier, moored off the northwest coast of Europe
Posts: 3,340
Send a message via ICQ to Random Nonsense Send a message via Yahoo to Random Nonsense

Dividers = sore subject, not sure if he can comment on this.
__________________
Dual XP1600+ AGOIA "Y" @ 1875mhz WATERCOOLED 33C LOAD

Undergoing overhaul. Hard Locking to 13.5X multiplier for theoretical clockrate of 1944mhz 144mhz FSB

1X Duron 1.3 AHCLA "9" @ 1430mhz

1X Celeron 1000mhz

1X Pentium3 450 DECEASED

Folding Under AOA-UK for team 45!



"Mothers should love their babies, because then they grow up, everyone might hate them."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 21st October, 2002, 11:39 AM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 89
Send a message via ICQ to -CTPAX-

Why not, i dont ask why... :-)))
__________________
P4 2.4@3.3 (18x275, 1.55v) EpoX 4PCA3+ rev.1.2, 2x256 DDR450@440 A-Data (5:4, 2.5-7-3-3)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 21st October, 2002, 11:40 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

If it doesn't have 3:4 divider, how can it run PC2100 with 400MHz bus processor ?
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 21st October, 2002, 12:39 PM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 89
Send a message via ICQ to -CTPAX-

Sounds logical.... Then i assume its hidden for the 533MHz cpu's and the board doesnt have a jumper to force it like the 4g4a (or the anandtech guy missed it).
__________________
P4 2.4@3.3 (18x275, 1.55v) EpoX 4PCA3+ rev.1.2, 2x256 DDR450@440 A-Data (5:4, 2.5-7-3-3)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 21st October, 2002, 12:57 PM
Alexandrus's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Secret Laboratory
Posts: 832

I thinmk I'll get one of those 4PEA+ boards to replace my 4G4A+, they look great and I really want to run my RAM at DDR400, afterall, it's TwinMOS PC3200 RAM with Winbond BH-5 chips.
__________________
Do not push that button, you have no idea what it...BZZZZZT....does !
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 19th November, 2002, 03:01 AM
Anomaly's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Lost Angeles
Posts: 64

Alexandrus,
So, did you and how is it?
__________________
8KHA+, XP1800, SK6 on top,
Leadtek Geforce 4 4200 128mb,
1x256mb Kingmax PC2700 & 1x256mb Corsair xms2400,
Win 98se/2k dual boot,
Antec SX840 with 400 watt PSU
Sony 16x DVD, Maxtor 40gb ultra 133 HD
----------------------------------
Iwill KK266
900 Tbird @ 143x7, Thermoengine on top,
Geforce 2 GTS
2x128mb Mushkin rev 2
Win 98se
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 21st November, 2002, 11:49 AM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: ITALY
Posts: 7

Quote:
Originally posted by EPoX Tech
If it doesn't have 3:4 divider, how can it run PC2100 with 400MHz bus processor ?

mine hasn't
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 24th November, 2002, 12:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: italy
Posts: 8

..

ET are you "playing" with us?..3:4 divider is available only if CPU is a 400MHz fsb model, 4:5 for 533MHz fsb cpu's only...so..the REAL question is: will the ep 4pea+ have the possibility to force the 3:4 div on a 533MHz fsb cpu??..like the 4g4a+?

You should give some answer..we are talking about a 200Euro motherboards (at least in Italy..)
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 24th November, 2002, 12:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: ITALY
Posts: 7

Re: ..

Quote:
Originally posted by darkstar11
ET are you "playing" with us?..3:4 divider is available only if CPU is a 400MHz fsb model, 4:5 for 533MHz fsb cpu's only...so..the REAL question is: will the ep 4pea+ have the possibility to force the 3:4 div on a 533MHz fsb cpu??..like the 4g4a+?

You should give some answer..we are talking about a 200Euro motherboards (at least in Italy..)

Did you try the bios I sent you?
Bye
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 24th November, 2002, 03:12 PM
Alexandrus's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Secret Laboratory
Posts: 832

Quote:
Originally posted by Anomaly
Alexandrus,
So, did you and how is it?
Not yet, no where to buy the boards in my country yet.
But on Monday I will be sent one 4PEA+ by a friend, should be in my hands in 2-3 days. I will let you know.

BTW, I want that 4PEA2B15.bin BIOS as well, or anyhting newer, mail it to alex@mikhailtech.com if you can or post it here.
__________________

Last edited by Alexandrus; 24th November, 2002 at 03:14 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 24th November, 2002, 07:39 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: italy
Posts: 8

Re: Re: ..

Quote:
Originally posted by gismaster



Did you try the bios I sent you?
Bye

Yes..the same "sup"..I'm disappointed..nothing new...I do not understand what should this bios have implemented as "new" features...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 25th November, 2002, 02:35 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: ITALY
Posts: 7

Re: Re: Re: ..

Quote:
Originally posted by darkstar11



Yes..the same "sup"..I'm disappointed..nothing new...I do not understand what should this bios have implemented as "new" features...
mmmmmhhhhhhhhhh EPOX is joking
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
It's true.. cloasters 64 Bit computing 2076 4th October, 2017 03:39 AM
Is True!!!! Strongwolf Random Nonsense! 3 22nd August, 2006 05:48 PM
Is this true? osoz AMD Motherboards & CPUs 6 10th February, 2003 09:15 PM
So True Uncle Bob Mookydooky's Just for laughs! 1 23rd October, 2002 04:11 AM
Can this be true? LOL Daniel ~ Random Nonsense! 4 11th October, 2001 04:39 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:23 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0