AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 6th November, 2002, 07:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2002
Location: Corona, California
Posts: 3

Mbm5

Can someone tell me just how to set up MBM5 for this motherboard? I have an Epox 4G4A+ and would like to use this if it works. I seem to have voltages no where near what they are supposed to be.

Thanks
__________________
2.4A
Epox 4G4A+
Corsair Ram
Lite-On Burner
CD Rom
DVD
Audigy Sound Card
Big Silver Case W/Window
Blue Lights in Antec Fans (cool)
Plus 1 laptop and a few other puters
that I putz with... But this one is GREAT
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 6th November, 2002, 08:02 PM
ronin1967's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Highland Park, NJ
Posts: 261

EPoX motherboards use some of the sensors MBM5 detectes to monitor different hardware, you have probably noticed how strange -12V looks.

You need to configure MBM5 to work with the 8kha, then relable the sensors to reflect what they monitor, while you are at it you can customize the titles to fit your own needs
__________________
EPoX EP-8K5A2+, AMD XP 1600+, Dual Corsair XMS3200 DDR

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 6th November, 2002, 11:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 26

Quote:
Originally posted by ronin1967
EPoX motherboards use some of the sensors MBM5 detectes to monitor different hardware, you have probably noticed how strange -12V looks.

You need to configure MBM5 to work with the 8kha, then relable the sensors to reflect what they monitor, while you are at it you can customize the titles to fit your own needs
Well yes but what I think ronnieb52 and ( I for that matter )wants to know is how to, not what to set up. I get what you are saying about MBM using the wrong sensors it showed all my temps as 0 and all volts as -40. So what to do about it? Some screens on the options in MBM with the right settings for the different boards is a lot to ask for but would still be nice
__________________
Setup:Win XP PRO SP1 : Antec 1080 AMG : 430w Antec Truepower : Epox 8k5a3+ kt333 : AMD 2100XP @ 2,35GHz SLK 800 Enermax 80 @ 3400 RPM AS3 : 2*Corsair pc 3200 C2 1T 256Mb : WD80JB : GF3 200 ti @ 220/500 : LiteOn CDRW 241248 :
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 6th November, 2002, 11:55 PM
ronin1967's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Highland Park, NJ
Posts: 261

Sorry about that I was in a rush this morning, meant to get back to this and it slipped my mind. I will do a complete write up, including screen shots of the configuration file(it's where you will want to make your changes, it can be edited with any text editor,ie Notepad, Wordpad, etc). I should have it done later tonight, if not tomorrow...

If you can't wait try themanufactures forum:
http://www.livewiredev.com/bbs/forum...p?s=&forumid=3
__________________
EPoX EP-8K5A2+, AMD XP 1600+, Dual Corsair XMS3200 DDR

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 7th November, 2002, 02:04 AM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2002
Location: Corona, California
Posts: 3

Yes, the settings would be what I am looking for. Have messed with it before and never really got it right. Thanks for you help.
__________________
2.4A
Epox 4G4A+
Corsair Ram
Lite-On Burner
CD Rom
DVD
Audigy Sound Card
Big Silver Case W/Window
Blue Lights in Antec Fans (cool)
Plus 1 laptop and a few other puters
that I putz with... But this one is GREAT
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PC Power & Cooling + MBM5 ronin1967 Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 17 19th November, 2002 08:01 PM
MBM5 + Epox 8k5a3+ kronik EPoX MotherBoards 1 6th November, 2002 10:31 AM
MBM5 on Soyo Motherboards? SiGmA_X Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 4 20th October, 2002 10:29 AM
4G4A+ MBM5 settings? donutz EPoX MotherBoards 1 15th July, 2002 12:02 PM
Help set up MBM5 on 8K3A SPQQKY EPoX MotherBoards 3 28th May, 2002 07:53 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:16 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0