AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 2nd December, 2002, 02:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 6

Epox 8KHA+ overclocking problem

I have and Epox 8kha+ rev 2.0 board. I now have the latest bios on it. I'm running an xp1800. I overclocked the chip to xp2100 (11.5x150=1725) The bios can post the overclocked speed correctly and I could run the speed stable in windows playing games, running benchmarks and etc 24/7. The problem is that when I shutdown the machine and restart it on another day, it would randomly run at xp1800 (11.5x133) and xp2100 (11.5x150). It seems that the bios is displaying the correct overclock settings during boot xp2100 (11.5x150) but when I get into windows and run wcpuid the processor name is still xp2100 but the fsb has gone back to the default 133 instead of the overclocked 150. I can confirm this by runnig 3dmark which gives a much lower score. I have tried different bios and even removing and reseating all the cards. I also tried clearing the bios and changing the 100/133 jumper. My PSU has stable 5v and 12v line at 4.97 and 12.34 I also tried increasing the vcore. the xp1800 chip can definately overclock stable to 11.5x150 it's just the mobo having wrong fsb eventhough the bootup display the correct overclock setting. Can someone pls help me?? Thanks.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 3rd December, 2002, 12:02 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 6

Someone has told me it might be the CMOS battery. I checked it and reseated it as well. It is running at 2.8v is that too weak? The funny thing is that my system bios remembers the overclock setting and shows it on the bootup screeen, it just randomly defaults to the 133 fsb "internally" when computer is restarted. When I go to the bios configuration, it is still at 150 fsb setting. Anyone please?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 4th December, 2002, 06:25 AM
hoppergrass's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2002
Location: Dayton, OH
Posts: 41
Send a message via AIM to hoppergrass

Dont feel bad. Mine does the same thing too since I unlocked my XP1600+. If I keep Multilplier in Auto, it overclocks well. Soon As I fiddle with Multiplier, it does what yours does and sometimes doesnt reboot on 1st try, have to hit reset button. But Multiplier worked fine with my older Duron. I figure I didn't do that well of a job unlocking my XP. I might just redo it.
__________________
Epox 8RDA+
Athlon XP1700+ @2.1GH (200x10.5) 1.77v
Tai-Sol 760092 Copper HS/F
512MB Samsung PC2700 CAS2.5
Memory 2.77v 3.0-3-3-13
Radeon 8500 128MB Retail
2 W.D. 20GB 7,200rpm ATA100HD
Silicon Image 0680 RAID Controller
Lite-On 16X48 DVD ROM
Asus 48x24x52 Burner
S.B.Live 5.1
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
epox 8kha+ ram problem twilson EPoX MotherBoards 2 13th November, 2004 10:29 PM
Epox 8kha+ Boot problem Epox tech please help csonkaa EPoX MotherBoards 1 26th November, 2003 09:32 AM
Epox 8KHA+ Bios overclocking problem? themonk OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 0 17th May, 2003 10:34 PM
Epox 8kha+ Voltage problem Lancillo1 EPoX MotherBoards 4 5th January, 2002 05:34 PM
Epox 8kha+ Voltage problem Lancillo1 EPoX MotherBoards 0 4th January, 2002 04:42 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:34 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0