AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 9th December, 2002, 09:57 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 95

Smultron --->You have a PM
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 9th December, 2002, 10:24 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 20

Rite back at you..
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 9th December, 2002, 04:53 PM
Robin B's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Norway
Posts: 115

What is the problem since so many are getting Checksum error,sombody must know that and since my board are under way i would like to know so i dont get the same problems.

I had this problem with the Ep-8kha+when i tried to reach 150Mhz Fsb but the bios did never quit on me.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 9th December, 2002, 10:30 PM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 95

problems solved I found a guy that programs dvd,xbox etc he flashed it for free hehe so my board is up and running ( I'v ordered an biossaver and 1 extra bioschip also to be on the safe side)
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 9th December, 2002, 10:31 PM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 95

And Smultron thanks for your offer. if your biochip get corrupted dont hesitate to PM me
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2002, 10:56 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 20

..ok ..btw what´s a biossaver? ..and where did you order the spare bioschip?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2002, 11:01 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 95

Spare bioschip= http://www.eksitdata.com/_uk/index.asp (You'll send a biosfile to them when you order and they flash it)
Biossaver= http://www.ioss.com.tw/web/English.html

one biossaver and an extra bioschip 47$
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old 11th December, 2002, 07:14 PM
spinner's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 23

they've had my cheque for 72 hours now, should get my new bios 2moro!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old 12th December, 2002, 08:09 PM
spinner's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 23

*EDITED POST:
Please read our Announcement at the top of the EPoX page.
Please do not post again on those issues mentioned in our announcement. Please enjoy our forums and show your appreciation by respecting our Rules.

Thank you!
88888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888 888888888



still no new bios chip. hmmmm is that **** I hear calling me?
__________________

Last edited by Daniel ~; 13th December, 2002 at 07:18 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old 13th December, 2002, 07:03 PM
spinner's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 23

still no bloody bios!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #31 (permalink)  
Old 14th December, 2002, 01:48 PM
spinner's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 23

Argggghhh yet another day. I've seen my bank statement and the money left my account on tuesday, It's now saturday and I've still no new bios chip.
Is there anyone in the uk who can help me!! :devil:
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old 16th December, 2002, 06:52 PM
spinner's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 23

Still no new chip and no offers of help. I love my 8rda+ but I think I;m gonna have to go shopping.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old 16th December, 2002, 07:10 PM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

All the bios requests I have in the UK have been posted spinner, it might be the christmas post slowing things down.

Im sorry about any delay.
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old 16th December, 2002, 08:01 PM
spinner's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 23

thanks for the reply! maybe 2moro then!

I'll hang on a bit then, it's just I'm really missing my 2.5ghz XP
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 07:15 PM
spinner's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 23

Arghhhh still no new bios chip!!!!!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 08:31 PM
spinner's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 23

Well after nearly 11 days of waiting my bios has come. only to find its a duffer. with the old bios i get the checksum error with the new one i get nothing but a flashing keyboard light and crazy rom drive. and the led displays ff.
oh well bye bye Epox

Good mobo when it worked so I give it performance 10, reliability 0
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help Coms Checksum Error?? Yamboo29 EPoX MotherBoards 11 6th October, 2006 09:36 PM
EPoX 8RDA+, BIOS ROM checksum error, Award BootBlock BIOS v1.0 FeX CRASHED! 7 24th July, 2006 01:02 PM
Uh-oh! Checksum Error? Please Help! R.J. CRASHED! 6 13th December, 2003 01:32 AM
8RDA+ Checksum error?? AMD Fanatic EPoX MotherBoards 2 5th March, 2003 02:23 PM
Epox 8RDA+ BIOS Checksum error gobbo EPoX MotherBoards 1 18th February, 2003 02:17 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:01 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0