AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #41 (permalink)  
Old 16th December, 2002, 11:41 PM
EluSiOn's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 549

8rda2c16 is for 8RDA+

and this bios does not work for me... Using that bios... I can't even boot into windows at my previous rock stable setting 11x200mhz
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old 16th December, 2002, 11:45 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally posted by Caper
Yeah, I knew that...once.
Good ya reminded me, I`m getting senil
Hey Caper, Guess what after telling you earlier about my friends Leadtek Ti4400 blowing up I decided I had to get the better of this overclocking lark!!! Guess what I got up to 198fsb SYnc which is my personal best however i corrupted my hd and win wouldnt boot so i have spent all night reformatting and installing XP but now i have to phone MS reactivate windows!!!!
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old 16th December, 2002, 11:50 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 537

A good idea is to use Norton Ghost wich EPoX bundles with the motherboard.
I alway´s make sure I have a fresh image of my OS before I max out the system.
If the OS get´s corrupted it takes about 5 minutes to get it all back.

If you use to agressive memory timings it could corrupt the files.
I doubt it has anything to do with the hard drive.

So...when you are finished and satisfied with the new installation, use Norton Ghost and do a backup.

Then..back at high fsb´s again
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old 16th December, 2002, 11:58 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Italy
Posts: 57

Quote:
Originally posted by Daniel ~
If that's true, why are you here? Needling them won't get you what your want. Have patience, they are doing there best for us.
If they go on releasing a bios every 4-5 days or so I'm positive
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 12:09 AM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

after reinstalling I have used magic flash it found 8rda2c12? so I installed anyway havent tried much yet
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 12:40 AM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

Quote:
Originally posted by Caper
Yeah, I knew that...once.
Good ya reminded me, I`m getting senil
I made a doc file just to remind me how to do it when i need to, in senility, notes to one self are everything!
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 12:52 AM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

Quote:
Originally posted by Iolao


If they go on releasing a bios every 4-5 days or so I'm positive
I'm sorry Iolao, I didn't see your response to Caper, which was more than good enough for me! ":O} I removed my post.
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 01:57 AM
Jay T's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Lake District, UK
Posts: 331

Quote:
What sort of problems did you have?
My hard drives kept getting corrupted, and 133/166/200 FSB made no difference. My computer was also highly unstable, but not now anyway, for the time being!
__________________
Epox 9NPA+ SLI
Venice 3200 @ 9 x 300
2 x 1024MB Mushkin blueline 5,2,3,2.0 (2t )
Raptor raid
2 x SATA 300GB Maxtor HDD's
Enermax 600W Noisetaker PSU
Geforce 6800GT
Audigy 2.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 03:11 AM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 66

Quote:
Originally posted by bradmax57
after reinstalling I have used magic flash it found 8rda2c12? so I installed anyway havent tried much yet
There's no 2c12, it's the 2b12 from 12th november!!!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 10:27 AM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Sorry your right I thought it said 12C especially when it said there was a new bios, I have just reinstalled 10C and did magic flash again and it has said there is a new bios again?
Attached Images
 
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #51 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 07:59 AM
Mark099's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Maple Ridge, BC
Posts: 283

Quote:
Originally posted by baller02
it seems that this bios can't use multiplier over 12,5 for tbred's with default multi of 5-12,5, but tbred'S with default mulit 13 and up are able to choose all multis from 5-24.

with my xp1800+ tbred i can also only change multis from 5-12,5 but this isn't bad for me because i can run 24/7 200fsb+ with this great board
What voltage are you using?

I am having trouble running any length of time with the FSB at 200Mhz. My ram is okay... it's been tested up to 212Mhz.
__________________
Mark099!

Athlon 64 3000+ @ 2.4Ghz | Asus K8N-E Deluxe | PNY Verto GeForce FX 5600 Ultra 128MB | 2x 256MB Kingston Hyper-X PC3700 DDR | 80GB Maxtor 8MB 7200RPM HDD | LG 24x10x40x CDRW | Iomega 250MB Zip | Landmark ATX-A70 23" Aluminum Case | Antec 550W TruePower PSU | Windows XP Pro SP1
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #52 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 08:30 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 95

This bios sucks bad. Unstable, Hardlocks, etc but it did indeed unlock my xp2400
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #53 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 08:36 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Northampton
Posts: 288

yadda yadda yadda, check your chipset temp when running 200fsb...

Doubt its a bios issue...
__________________
It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion, it is by the beans of Java that thoughts acquire speed,
the hands acquire shaking, the shaking becomes a warning, it is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #54 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 08:40 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 95

Its a bios issue for shure I'v tested the exact same settings as the first beta for 8rda and it wont run stable lots of hardlocks
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #55 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 08:42 AM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

Use the BIOS that best suits you until a better comes along I say.
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #56 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 08:48 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 95

I will.
With the first beta for 8rda I got 60.51s in pifast at 13X200 sync
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #57 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 10:58 AM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

200 is good...for now ":O}
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #58 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 01:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 537

Quote:
Originally posted by stinger
This bios sucks bad. Unstable, Hardlocks, etc but it did indeed unlock my xp2400
Same here, lots of hardlocks.
Didn´t happend with earlier Bioses.
Edit: Did experience hardlocks with C10 also, but not earlier.
__________________

Last edited by Caper; 18th December, 2002 at 03:09 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #59 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 04:21 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: Chicago
Posts: 57
Send a message via AIM to mrsteel74

The highest I have been able to get my system stable is at 185fsb using a 11 multiplier, I can use 180 at 12.5. Right now I'm running at 14x166.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #60 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 04:25 PM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 95

"Edit: Did experience hardlocks with C10 also, but not earlier."

Same here
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ex5-300s barebone betabios gulassi EPoX MotherBoards 3 2nd January, 2006 01:36 PM
8rda2c16.bin Bios Toasted Comp EPoX MotherBoards 9 26th December, 2002 03:35 PM
need site with betabios and OC-info on 8k5a2+ stinger EPoX MotherBoards 2 12th October, 2002 09:40 AM
Anyone tested MAX FSB with PCI Video ? nfrenay EPoX MotherBoards 7 26th June, 2002 04:18 PM
new projects being tested Lionfish ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 1 16th April, 2002 01:51 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:53 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0