AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 16th December, 2002, 11:54 PM
RaGz's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Posts: 26

3:4

Ive just updated my bios from 10/15/2002 to 04/12/02.

I still cannot achive the 3.4 memory ration and my Geil 3500 memory is still showing as 2700...

Any ideas wassup and how to fix it?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 05:41 AM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2002
Location: Kansas, USA
Posts: 47

Talking about dividers on this board is a no-no (see the rules sticky at the top of the board).

Sorry.
__________________
Proud Graduate of Pittsburg State University, Pittsburg, Kansas, Home of the Gorillas
Winningest NCAA D-II Football Program of All Time (555-296-48)
3 National Titles, 25 Conference Titles, and 21 Post-Season Appearances
http://www.pittstate.edu
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 06:02 AM
Toasted Comp's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 75

I dunno, but can you hit 200FSB??? because if you can then your memory will be running at 400Mhz and you should be good from there...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 09:16 AM
RaGz's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Posts: 26

200fsb...id rather not...cos then ill also be running at 4.15g or so on the P4

No taking about dividers??
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 09:20 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Northampton
Posts: 288

hes not talking about divders hes talking about host/ram ratio...

Slightly different...

For 3:4 mem, you usually need to have the board set for a 100mhz cpu....

If your FSB is at 133 then 3:4 will give you about 178mhz on the ram... about 2800+ speed... 4:5 will give you 166mhz...

If you want 200mhz at 3:4 you will need your fsb at at least 150mhz...
__________________
It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion, it is by the beans of Java that thoughts acquire speed,
the hands acquire shaking, the shaking becomes a warning, it is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 08:44 PM
RaGz's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Posts: 26

ahhh...someone understands me

Did I not read somewhere that I should be able to get the 3.4 memory ratio at all times with the new bios?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:29 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0