AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 07:37 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 37
Send a message via ICQ to Ricochet

8k9a2+ - Fan3 cant be rpm monitored?

Heyas,

Got an 8k9a2+ here.. i'm running the cpu fan to fan header #1 and using any monitoring software, i can watch the rpm rate just fine.. I just upgraded my psu to an antec truepower 480w and it comes with 2 fans.. the one underneath (inside the case) can be rpm monitored.. i plugged the 3pin fan cable for it into the fan header #3 (which is right near the cpu one) ... it seems no matter which software i use.. nothing is able to detect that i am running a fan off fan header #3 ... most software shows a chassis fan speed as being 0 .. i'm guessing the chassis fan is fan header #2 .. but thats no good to me because fan header #2 is right down the bottom of the case.. i want to keep my case neat and not have to stretch the cord all the way down there..

Shouldn't be nessacery to have to do that anyway....

suggestions?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 08:49 AM
Switch's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Posts: 160

Does the BIOS show any sort of RPM from the fan?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 09:07 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 37
Send a message via ICQ to Ricochet

nope thats the first thing i checked.. it only shows the cpu fan speed (which is working fine on header #1) ... and also shows the "case fan" speed ... which i'm guessing is fan header #2 (down the bottom of the motherboard) .. i have nothing on that header so it's reading as " 0 " ... surely fan header #3 can also be monitored? .. it's the same 3 pin socket as the other two
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 01:20 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 37
Send a message via ICQ to Ricochet

Noone has any idea how/if it's possible to monitor fan header #3 ?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8K9A2+ Again.. Macross1974 EPoX MotherBoards 6 18th May, 2003 05:49 AM
EP-8K9A2+ Help!?!? eMgE EPoX MotherBoards 6 7th May, 2003 03:42 AM
8k9a2+ and usb 2.0 revrondo EPoX MotherBoards 4 7th December, 2002 07:41 PM
8k9a2+.... nucl3arboNg EPoX MotherBoards 10 4th December, 2002 12:07 PM
AGP 8X pbs on 8k9a2 Oxygen EPoX MotherBoards 22 15th November, 2002 06:38 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:51 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0