AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 07:31 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 4

8K5A2+ lastest bios *bug*

hello,

i just found what it seems to be a *bug* from the lastest bios for 8K5A2+.when a CDrom is inside the Cd player during the boot,the computer tries to boot from it BUT in no options in the bios i make him able to boot from the CD player.
that's seems to be unharmful but after removed the Cd-rom inside the player have no choice to unplug the power supply few seconds in order to be able to boot normaly.

regards
Ness

8K5A2+ lastest BIOS
XP2200+ @ stock speed and voltage
Windows 2k Pro SP3
Gigabyte Maya2 Ati radeon 9700Pro
Twinmos 256MB+512MB PC3200 CL2.5
Hercules Fortissimo 3
Maxtor 40GB DM8+
no usb device
ANTEC 1080AMG
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 08:11 AM
Mark099's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Maple Ridge, BC
Posts: 283

I think that problem is unique to you. My 8K5A2+ has the latest official BIOS and it boots fine with CDs in or out of the drive. Check you BIOS settings. Failing that, try another IDE cable or CD drive.
__________________
Mark099!

Athlon 64 3000+ @ 2.4Ghz | Asus K8N-E Deluxe | PNY Verto GeForce FX 5600 Ultra 128MB | 2x 256MB Kingston Hyper-X PC3700 DDR | 80GB Maxtor 8MB 7200RPM HDD | LG 24x10x40x CDRW | Iomega 250MB Zip | Landmark ATX-A70 23" Aluminum Case | Antec 550W TruePower PSU | Windows XP Pro SP1
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 01:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 81
Send a message via AIM to Stang_Man

mine does that sometimes too when starting up...

and i have an 8k5a3+ (2A25 bios)
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 03:25 PM
kowalski's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: london
Posts: 202

never seen this problem

8k5a3+ / 2a25 BIOS
__________________
Epox 8K5A3+ | XP1700+ AROIA-Y @1851MHz (10x185) | Thermalright SLK-800 + SmartFan II | 512MB Samsung PC2700 CAS2 3-6-3 1T | PNY GeForce 4 Ti4600 @333/742 | Western Digital 120GB Special Edition | 431W Enermax PSU | CoolerMaster ATC-201 case | Iiyama 21" VisionMaster Pro | Win2k sp2

13,659 3DMarks
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 06:08 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 4

update:

the Mobo died today
i 'll make a change to one 8K9a2+,that's the second 8K5A2+ dead for me in less than 2 months...
Ness
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 06:10 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

No problem with mine.
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is the 8K5A2+ BIOS suitable for my 8K5A2? TrevorS EPoX MotherBoards 1 16th December, 2004 07:15 PM
Lastest fallout from the NHL lockout? Anna Kournikova weds Enrique Iglesias? mookydooky Random Nonsense! 2 15th December, 2004 09:58 PM
8k5a2 and bios 8k5a2+ Jedi_force EPoX MotherBoards 4 6th May, 2004 09:49 PM
Which is best bios for 8k5a2+ to O/C? BioS EPoX MotherBoards 0 8th April, 2003 08:31 AM
8K5A2+ latest bios,HPT bios ver.? Kasho EPoX MotherBoards 1 21st December, 2002 04:25 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:55 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0