AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 17th December, 2002, 11:23 PM
Matrix's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 68

Are voltages ok ?

Hi All,

2 problems,

1) Fsb stuck 100mhz no matter what i do.

2) AGP stuck at 2x AGP again all the correct settings.

Spec:

AMD XP 2100+
8RDA+
Enermax 460w
2x 256MB Cosair XMS PC3200 CAS2
2x Maxtor D740 DX
ATI Radeon 9700 Pro
5 Chassis fans 80mm 4-pin

I don't know if my PSU is supplying the correct voltages and Epox have said to me that they have tested Enermax PSU's and said they are nothing but trouble.

Could this be true or is my board screwed ?

Please help as this board will heading for the nearest bin.

Also all the tested ok on my friend's ASUS KT400 motherboard.

Many Thanks in Advamce,

Matrix
:-D
Attached Thumbnails
Are voltages ok ?-voltage.jpg  
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 12:26 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Northampton
Posts: 288

got an enermax 550w here and no problems...
__________________
It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion, it is by the beans of Java that thoughts acquire speed,
the hands acquire shaking, the shaking becomes a warning, it is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 01:14 AM
Matrix's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 68

Voltages

Hi Galifrey,

Could you post your voltages for comparison,

Thanks,

Matrix:-D
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 02:05 AM
Jay T's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Lake District, UK
Posts: 331

Try the 2.5 catalyst drivers & the new control panel. This fixed my "fastwrites off" & "AGP off" problem. As for the -5.3 volts, kind of reminds me of my own system. I can't belive that enermax make crap PSUs, surely not. If you fix the problem be sure to let me know.
__________________
Epox 9NPA+ SLI
Venice 3200 @ 9 x 300
2 x 1024MB Mushkin blueline 5,2,3,2.0 (2t )
Raptor raid
2 x SATA 300GB Maxtor HDD's
Enermax 600W Noisetaker PSU
Geforce 6800GT
Audigy 2.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2002, 03:45 AM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Enermax makes quality PSUs... however, a couple of years ago, they got caught with their pants down... When the Tbirds got hot and fast, mobo's being made needed a lot of power from the 5v line, Epox was no exception. Some Enermax models at the time had lame 5v amps, and low 5v lines cause instability... As a result, their reputation took a hit... I had a 330w, that I gave up on. I tend to think the issues have been resolved, but some people never forgive.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RAM Voltages Gizmo Hardware Hacking 0 14th May, 2004 11:03 PM
Voltages???? Postaldave CRASHED! 11 3rd June, 2003 04:28 AM
voltages an tbred b Coheed AMD Motherboards & CPUs 0 10th February, 2003 07:59 AM
changing voltages Phat Pat AMD Motherboards & CPUs 11 28th August, 2002 10:33 PM
These Voltages OK? dimmreaper EPoX MotherBoards 11 29th October, 2001 10:50 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:48 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0