AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 15th November, 2001, 12:53 AM
fireball_87's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Posts: 596
Send a message via AIM to fireball_87

just a reminder

pleese dont post quetions if you havent alredy tried all the obvios things. like for instance:
if your having a booting prob, have you tried clearing your cmos?
windows or linux prob, are you running the latest drivers/updates?
no post- have you made sure everything is seated firmly?
__________________
duel athlon xp 1700+'s
msi k7d mobo
ati radion 8500 all in wonder 128mb
512mb crucial pc 2100 ddr
sound blaster audigy
120gb 7200 rpm WD hard drive
40x12x40 cd burner
16x dvd
450wpsu
alienware style green case (:


Last edited by fireball_87; 15th November, 2001 at 08:44 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 15th November, 2001, 10:34 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

I think by resetting the BIOS Fireball_87 means to clear the CMOS.

Also always check for the following :

Is the power supply being used sufficient for its purpose. Saying - its a 300W so it should do does not cut the ice any more. Fast processors need precision high current stabilisation.

Have you isolated the problem to one specific component - if not try to.

Have you checked the BIOS updates on the EPoX website to see if they may attempt to fix any bugs pertinent to your system.

Have you checked for drivers for other peripherals to see if they may resolve any issues.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 15th November, 2001, 11:05 AM
dimmreaper's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: road to insanity
Posts: 5,347
Send a message via ICQ to dimmreaper Send a message via AIM to dimmreaper

And let's not forget the mother of them all.

Did you remember to plug it in?

Don't laugh, I foget that one all the time, honestly!
__________________
¤ Jeffery ¤

Wishing you were someone else is a waste of the person you are. - Kurt Cobain

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 15th November, 2001, 11:11 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

And of course one last one which is quite precious -

READ THE MANUAL
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 15th November, 2001, 11:25 AM
dimmreaper's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: road to insanity
Posts: 5,347
Send a message via ICQ to dimmreaper Send a message via AIM to dimmreaper

Manual? . . . . oh you mean that thing proping the corner of my desk up

Actually Appendix B has come in handy from time to time.
__________________
¤ Jeffery ¤

Wishing you were someone else is a waste of the person you are. - Kurt Cobain

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 15th November, 2001, 08:44 PM
fireball_87's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Posts: 596
Send a message via AIM to fireball_87

Quote:
Originally posted by EPoX Tech
I think by resetting the BIOS Fireball_87 means to clear the CMOS.

Also always check for the following :

Is the power supply being used sufficient for its purpose. Saying - its a 300W so it should do does not cut the ice any more. Fast processors need precision high current stabilisation.

Have you isolated the problem to one specific component - if not try to.

Have you checked the BIOS updates on the EPoX website to see if they may attempt to fix any bugs pertinent to your system.

Have you checked for drivers for other peripherals to see if they may resolve any issues.
yah, thats what i ment
__________________
duel athlon xp 1700+'s
msi k7d mobo
ati radion 8500 all in wonder 128mb
512mb crucial pc 2100 ddr
sound blaster audigy
120gb 7200 rpm WD hard drive
40x12x40 cd burner
16x dvd
450wpsu
alienware style green case (:

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mothersday Reminder! The Spyder Random Nonsense! 4 11th May, 2003 09:04 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:42 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0