AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 23rd December, 2002, 12:44 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 12

USDM Reliable?

Can anyone vouch for the readings the USDM gives for this board (8RDA+)? I get 6C system 32C cpu all day which seems low to me. Running a 1700+ TBredA @ 1.8 Ghz (150 x 12) @ 1.75V.

Also temps only seem to vary a couple degrees between idle and full load.
__________________

Last edited by jwizun; 23rd December, 2002 at 12:53 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 23rd December, 2002, 08:46 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 12

Anyone got any thoughts on this? Noticed there's a new beta version of MBM5 that supports the 8RDA+ but the temps are the same as the USDM. Maybe faulty sensors? Also my 3.3V line reads a constand 2.5V in MBM. What about you?
__________________
Epox 8RDA+
1700+ TBredA
Gainward GF3 ti200 GS
2 x 256MB Crucial 2100
Cuda IV 40 GB
LiteOn Opticals
Antec 1030 w/ Enermax 330watt psu
Thermalright SLK 800 w/ YS Tech 70mm TMD fan
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 23rd December, 2002, 08:51 PM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

The MBM is measuring the wrong sensors. Actually, it's labeling them wrong. The 2.5V reading you're getting is the VDimm.
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 24th December, 2002, 12:46 AM
jmichna's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Skokie IL
Posts: 145

You know, I recall several months ago reading "somewhere" that the TMD fans caused some sort of mis-reading of certain sensors, fan speed was one, perhaps the temp sensors are also affected. Can you pull the TMD and replace it with a standard design 80mm fan, then see what you read.

Just a thought...
jmichna
__________________
Watch your thoughts, for they become words. Choose your words, for they become actions.
Understand actions, for they become habits. Study your habits, for they become character.
Develop your character, for it becomes your destiny.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 24th December, 2002, 05:05 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 12

That's true about the fan, just like my last board, this board also reads my 5600rpm fan at twice its speed. But I doubt that has anything to do with the temp sensor's. Right now MBM 5 says I'm at 25 sys 29 cpu, usdm 19, 29. I'm at 1.82 vcore, I think the sensor's are just a bit low.
__________________
Epox 8RDA+
1700+ TBredA
Gainward GF3 ti200 GS
2 x 256MB Crucial 2100
Cuda IV 40 GB
LiteOn Opticals
Antec 1030 w/ Enermax 330watt psu
Thermalright SLK 800 w/ YS Tech 70mm TMD fan
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 24th December, 2002, 06:09 AM
jmichna's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Skokie IL
Posts: 145

If you're in an experimental mode, pull the TMD and try a "standard" see what you get... just for grins and giggles... why not :clown:
__________________
Watch your thoughts, for they become words. Choose your words, for they become actions.
Understand actions, for they become habits. Study your habits, for they become character.
Develop your character, for it becomes your destiny.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reliable, however not ridiculously powerful Power Supply Chaz General Hardware Discussion 7 25th June, 2006 11:40 AM
How reliable is HDD cloning?? kellamne General Hardware Discussion 6 24th June, 2005 07:48 PM
How reliable is USDM? 9NDA3J RTarget EPoX MotherBoards 2 29th January, 2005 01:51 AM
The most reliable. loop AMD Motherboards & CPUs 16 6th October, 2002 09:56 PM
Usdm The Spyder EPoX MotherBoards 3 8th September, 2002 10:57 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:06 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0