AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 23rd December, 2002, 04:13 AM

4PEA+ new system question

Hello all, newbie here that has a question about his new build and MB. I have the 4pea+ that I just put together a couple of days ago with a P4 2.4b. Here are some of the problems I've encounterd so far.
The High Point Raid controller drivers won't load off the floppy, it says there is no drivers in the XP folder, I'm wondering if there is something in the BIOS that I have to set??

Second, the system seems to have been stable so far, but today all of a sudden it seems to just reboot spontaniously. There doesn't seem to be any reason or trigger that I can see, it just reboots by it's self, I'm wondering if anyone had any ideas as to why?
Any help will be great.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 23rd December, 2002, 07:13 AM

Welcome Fasttimes!

i'll do the best i can since alot of the regulars here are prolly of on their holiday. first off have your manual handy and make sure you're not overclocking. better yet, go to the bios, choose "LOAD OPTIMIZED DEFAULTS"", hit F10 on the keyboard, then hit enter. then go back into the bios and disable the epox logo (see you manual).

Quote:
the system seems to have been stable so far, but today all of a sudden it seems to just reboot spontaniously.
what bios are you using? if you have the most recent, skip this step. if not, then i suggest you use the most recent. it should be dated 12/04/2002. download the fallowing files, copy the contents of 4PEA2C04.zip and awdflash.exe to a floppy disk.

bios: 4PEA2C04.zip
download awdflash.exe