AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 8th February, 2003, 12:40 AM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: Rugby UK
Posts: 16
Send a message via ICQ to Pogue

Unhappy 8RDA+ Problems Problems

OK, I have 2 problems

First problem is my Force feedback wheel won't work properly. It work for a few secs in say Grand Prix legends for example then just stops, if I turn the wheel off then on again it'll work for another fews secs then stop again. I've tried all the USB ports, I've tried using a USB hub, I've set the Bios to USB 1.1, 2.0 and both,nothing makes any difference. The wheel worked fine before I swapped boards and works fine in 3 of my other PC's.

Second problem is my Corsair PC3500 ram, I have 2 sticks of 256 and they work fine in single channel mode I'm running them at 200fsb with no probs. If I switch them to dual channel mode (moving the stick over to the furthest slot from trhe Cpu) it locks in 3Dmark and games, I cant actually run it at any speed in dual mode, not even 133 fsb.

Help me please or I'll have to go back to Intel :devil:
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 8th February, 2003, 12:55 AM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

You cant run dual channel at all even sta stock speed and memory timings set to SPD ?

What PSU are you uisng ?

Does DIMM-3 work ok with a single stick ?

Have you updated your bios.
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 8th February, 2003, 01:05 AM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: Rugby UK
Posts: 16
Send a message via ICQ to Pogue

1, No I can't, I can boot to windows fine but 3dmark 2k1 doesn't want to know nor does any other game.

2, Sparkle 400w tweaked, all my voltages are slightly higher than normal, vdd is only 1.56 though.

3, will check in a mo

4, Have tried the last 3 Bios updates
__________________
PC #1 Epox 8RDA+, XP2100 @ 2473 Mhz = 215x 11.5, 2x256 Mb Corsair XMS 3500, Radeon 9700 Pro @420/730, Herc Fortissimo III soundie, Watercooled by Swiftech.
PC #2 Abit TH7-II Raid, Celery 2 @ 2.6, Radeon 8500, 512 Mb Crucial PC 2700
PC #3 Leadtek Mobo, AMD XP1800 @1680, GF 4200, 512 Mb Corsair PC2700
PC #4 Iwill KK266-R, Axia 1 gig @ 1.5, Voodoo 3 3000, 512 Mb Crucial PC133.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 8th February, 2003, 01:26 AM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: Rugby UK
Posts: 16
Send a message via ICQ to Pogue

Update ...

Ok, with the cpu underclocked to XP 1800+ and fsb at 133 it managed to run 3dmark2k1.

Either stick runs perfectly in the 3rd slot @ 200fsb+
__________________
PC #1 Epox 8RDA+, XP2100 @ 2473 Mhz = 215x 11.5, 2x256 Mb Corsair XMS 3500, Radeon 9700 Pro @420/730, Herc Fortissimo III soundie, Watercooled by Swiftech.
PC #2 Abit TH7-II Raid, Celery 2 @ 2.6, Radeon 8500, 512 Mb Crucial PC 2700
PC #3 Leadtek Mobo, AMD XP1800 @1680, GF 4200, 512 Mb Corsair PC2700
PC #4 Iwill KK266-R, Axia 1 gig @ 1.5, Voodoo 3 3000, 512 Mb Crucial PC133.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8RDA+ Problems...Please help! TJB EPoX MotherBoards 1 18th October, 2005 02:57 PM
8RDA FSB Problems ShoCKeD EPoX MotherBoards 20 21st October, 2003 08:36 AM
EP-8RGA+ Problems, problems problems and misery offie EPoX MotherBoards 12 17th September, 2003 08:13 PM
8RDA+ problems JP! EPoX MotherBoards 9 13th February, 2003 12:11 AM
Problems with 8rda+ HELP please... caddelite EPoX MotherBoards 48 28th November, 2002 10:24 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:21 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0