AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 24th November, 2001, 12:45 PM
h_R h_R is offline
Member
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: sweden
Posts: 4

To High Voltages?

just a quick question..
my +12v rail is @ 12.6-12.7v all the time and usdm warns me all the time when the rail goes 5% above 12v (12.6v) but i have heard that it shouldnt be any problem as long as it doesnt go more then 10% above 12v (13.2v)
so, should i continue using my psu or should i get a new one?
btw, i have a sirtec hpc340w psu
__________________
AXP 1600+ @ 1580mhz
epox 8kha+
512mb samsung pc2100
ibm 30gb
ibm 60gb
maxtor 40gb
pov gf2 pro
videologic sonicfury
no-name NIC
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 24th November, 2001, 02:11 PM
h_R h_R is offline
Member
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: sweden
Posts: 4

oh cmon guys, someone must know..or?
cant someone check theirs +12v rail and tell me whats yours is at?
__________________
AXP 1600+ @ 1580mhz
epox 8kha+
512mb samsung pc2100
ibm 30gb
ibm 60gb
maxtor 40gb
pov gf2 pro
videologic sonicfury
no-name NIC
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 24th November, 2001, 02:34 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2001
Posts: 7

Don't worry, i use quite a number of PSU, the +12 can range from +11.5 ~ +13.3.

BTY, my PSU +12 is hover around 12.9 ~ 13.3.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 24th November, 2001, 03:14 PM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: RSA
Posts: 227
Send a message via ICQ to proze

first off, welcome to the forums. you too, omrons!

yer voltage: it's prolly okay. just watch and make sure it doesn't go any higher, though. i wouldn't be comfy with my 12v line over 13v, personally.
__________________
Athlon XP1700+@1540 (140*11), Gigabyte GA-7VAX, 256 Samsung PC2700 at 173Mhz, MTS Glaciator, Powercolor Radeon 8500 275/275, Delta 300W PSU.

Duron 600@1102 (105*10.5), Asus A7V, 256MB generic RAM at 140mhz 2-2-2, MTS Glaciator II, Creative GF Pro, Awesome no-name 300W PSU.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 24th November, 2001, 04:52 PM
h_R h_R is offline
Member
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: sweden
Posts: 4

thnx guys
the 12v rail never goes over 12.707 atleast so..
__________________
AXP 1600+ @ 1580mhz
epox 8kha+
512mb samsung pc2100
ibm 30gb
ibm 60gb
maxtor 40gb
pov gf2 pro
videologic sonicfury
no-name NIC
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 24th November, 2001, 05:00 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

You seem to be a lucky person having so much current and hence voltage within your PSU.

I would be happy with that reading, it is similar to that shown in many a PSU. As pointed out primarily by yourself and afterwards by others - anything over 13v would start to be dangerous to both the PSU as well as the laden motherboard itself.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RAM Voltages Gizmo Hardware Hacking 0 14th May, 2004 11:03 PM
Voltages too high? dod General Hardware Discussion 1 7th June, 2003 06:04 PM
Voltages???? Postaldave CRASHED! 11 3rd June, 2003 04:28 AM
8RDA+ -- high FSB+ATI=BAD, high FSB+NVidia=Good, WTf? sotti EPoX MotherBoards 19 14th April, 2003 11:40 AM
These Voltages OK? dimmreaper EPoX MotherBoards 11 29th October, 2001 10:50 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:42 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0