AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 21st February, 2003, 11:35 PM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 3

8rda+ aperture size problem...pc: 26

i want to sell my old palomino xp2000 so i thought it might be a good idea to test if it still works, so i built it into my 8rda+ and everything worked fine....
after that i built my xp1700+ jiuhb back into the motherboard.
after switching all settings back, i got an overclocking error (postcode 26)
after hours of playing in the bios i found the cause
aperture size: 128
but it worked fine before?
when i switch it to 256 the machine boots without problem
now this is a strange problem...hope u'll be able to help me

my sys:
xp1700+ jiuhb @ 2088mhz (166x12.5 - 1.75 core)
epox 8rda+ rev 1.1 (3129 bios)
2x256 mb 2700er kingston value ram
hercules radeon 9700pro

thanks
__________________

Last edited by nfin1te; 21st February, 2003 at 11:38 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 22nd February, 2003, 02:06 AM
~crucibelle~'s Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Delaware
Posts: 88
Send a message via AIM to ~crucibelle~

Did you clear CMOS after you replaced the 2000 with the 1700? If you didn't, that might help

-jeanna
__________________

~EPoX 8RDA+ Rev. 1.0
~Athlon XP 1700+ Tbred @2100+ (10 x 175)
~256MB Crucial PC2700 + 256MB Samsung PC2100
~Dual Channel DDR, Sync
~Fortron FSP-60ATV 300 watt
~Win98SE
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 22nd February, 2003, 10:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 3

after i put back the 17000 i cleared the cmos
but i must admit that i didnt when i put the 2000 in nad i got an overclocking error because the 2000 didn't want to boot 166x12.5 (naturally ) ...but still...
aperture size is not causing overclocking errors normally...so strange

i flashed the bios again, took the battery out of the board and disconnected everything
didnt help
__________________

Last edited by nfin1te; 22nd February, 2003 at 11:39 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 22nd February, 2003, 06:48 PM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 3

help
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disk Read Error?!?!? HDD Size problem? wi11iam EPoX MotherBoards 6 1st April, 2004 08:48 PM
AGP aperture size ? Neoprene Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 4 8th October, 2003 12:26 AM
EPOX Tech: 8RDA, Radeon 9700, AGP Aperture Size issues Pr()ZaC EPoX MotherBoards 8 20th March, 2003 04:12 PM
Dual ddr (diff. size) on 8rda+ bigbear EPoX MotherBoards 4 10th February, 2003 06:30 PM
AGP Aperture, the mystery continues............ spirits247 General Hardware Discussion 2 13th May, 2002 07:47 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:08 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0