AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 8th March, 2003, 10:04 AM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Posts: 34

Question NForce2 chipset A3?

Strange reading?
On my REV 1.1 8RDA+ NB chip set writes A3 but in WCPUID writes A2. Did any one else have notish that???

____________________________________________
8RDA+ REV 1.1
XP 2700+ (12x203, 2436MHZ)
2X256 corsair XMS PC 3500
GIGABYTE MAYA 9700PRO
2x40GB MAXTROR ATA133
WXP SP1
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 8th March, 2003, 10:15 AM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 17

i asked a similar question one day ago!

the answer was that those programs don't detect chipset revisions correctly.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 8th March, 2003, 12:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Europe, Finland
Posts: 243
Send a message via ICQ to sirtoby

no matter what you have wcpuid will always say it's A2
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 8th March, 2003, 12:12 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Posts: 34

Thank you for your information
__________________
EPOX 8RDA3+, NB cooling with Akasa low profile 60mm fun, vdd 2.14V
Athlon XP1700+ DLT3C Watercooled with waterchill testing 10.5X226
2x256 corsair XMS cas2, 11-2-2-2, vdimm 2.9v
Gigabyte Maya 9700Pro
Powerd by ANTEK 550W true contol PSU
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 8th March, 2003, 02:54 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 38

is there any way to tell the Nb revision without taking the NB Heatsink on... mines a old celeron heatsink bolted on with nylon nuts and bolts.. (ie i have to take the motherboard out of the case to remove the Nb heatsink..)

can i maybe... give EPox tech my MB serial number and he can check.. for me ??

is there some other program that will tell me.. ??
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 8th March, 2003, 04:00 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Posts: 120

dont think ET will want to do that - cos if he offers once his inbox will be jammed :P

programs will come out soon that can detect em
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best drivers for nforce2 chipset Barix EPoX MotherBoards 2 20th June, 2005 08:40 AM
what chipset do i have? barneygumble742 General Hardware Discussion 6 16th March, 2005 08:02 PM
nForce2 Single Channel DDR chipset overthrows Dual Channel DDR? ravenlot AMD Motherboards & CPUs 4 13th July, 2003 09:33 PM
How hot are your`s NB (nForce2 SPP-128) chipset heatsink? T()()L EPoX MotherBoards 3 27th December, 2002 04:48 PM
Memory and nForce2 chipset question Maaij AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 12th December, 2002 01:43 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:43 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0