AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2003, 08:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 8

Unhappy 8rda+ no boot post code 10

Do anyone know what post code 10 on the display on the mb means? I rebooted and then it would not start up any more.
It stops on code 10 and then starts with a loud beeping noise.
Please help
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2003, 08:37 PM
Invalid's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 218
Send a message via AIM to Invalid

post code 10 means, "Auto detect flash type to load appropriate flash R/W codes into the run time area F000 for ESCD & DMI support"

Ross
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2003, 08:48 PM
Uncle Bob's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: April 2002
Location: Blaine, WA
Posts: 3,734

Re: 8rda+ no boot post code 10

Quote:
Originally posted by knightfal
Do anyone know what post code 10 on the display on the mb means? I rebooted and then it would not start up any more.
It stops on code 10 and then starts with a loud beeping noise.
Please help
Hit reset and then immediately press the insert key on the keyboard and it should load defaults enough to get back into the BIOS and set things back a tad. You've probably set something too high and it's squealing cause of that! Quite an annoying siren, huh?
__________________
Main Rig: Gigabyte GA-965P-DQ6 (rev. 1.0) cooled by the Monster Water Cooling Setup
HTPC One BIG Case Asus 8 CORE Monster
Current PC Count:
ASROCK: 1 * BIOSTAR: 1 * ASUS: 5 * CHAINTECH: 7 * GIGABYTE: 2 *IWILL: 1 * MSI: 3* TYAN: 2
175+ GHZ total power for PC Perspective Killer Frogs Climate Prediction Team as The Uncle B's!!
and more coming all the time!

I'm the Uncle your Aunt won't talk about. Go ahead and pull my finger!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2003, 08:51 PM
Invalid's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 218
Send a message via AIM to Invalid

...have u tried resetting CMOS?...just a thought

Ross
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2003, 10:41 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 8

I tried to reset the bios but did not work, but when I pulled out the battery and the power cord and waited 5min, everything was back and up and running.
Tried setting the FSB to 230 but that did not work, and then this problem. I am now running 224 with VDD 1.82
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2003, 10:47 PM
Invalid's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 218
Send a message via AIM to Invalid

Quote:
Originally posted by knightfal
and then this problem. I am now running 224 with VDD 1.82
why is that a problem ...u should feel lucky, i cant hit 200 with my VDD at 1.85v

Ross
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2003, 10:52 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 8

It's not a problem, I just wanted to go alittle higher, as every one I am happy, but I would like more speed.
I am now running my XP2400+ @ 2352 on the RDA+ but I am running on my other computer a XP2100 "b" on a ASUS A7V333
@ 2410 ( 14 * 172 ).
But as I know the XP2100 "b" is know to clock very well. But the memory performance of the KT333 is not that good.
Thanks for all the help guys...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2003, 10:56 PM
Invalid's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 218
Send a message via AIM to Invalid

..what cooling do u have on ur NB/SB..you could push the VDD up to about 1.9 if you have good cooling...i wouldnt go any higher though, cus ive heard stories of resistors setting on fire :-S

good luck,

Ross
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2003, 10:59 PM
Invalid's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 218
Send a message via AIM to Invalid

also try disableing the "AGP Fastwrite" in BIOS...this works for some ppl...take a look at this page for some good tips if u havent seen it allready

www.8rda.com

Ross
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2003, 11:03 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 8

I am using the standard heatsink on the NB but have changed the termal paste to Shin-EtsuMicroSi ( www.microsi.com ) and added a fan on top. I have also put heatsinks on the MosFets and the SB. But I will also put some sinks on the other components that get hot.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2003, 11:07 PM
Invalid's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 218
Send a message via AIM to Invalid

hmm...you should be allright with 1.90v then...might give u a slight increase...

Ross
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EP-8RDA+ (rev 2.x) fails to boot - POST code 66 rpughsley AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 11th July, 2004 08:45 PM
8rda+ post code Id(or 1d?) draboo EPoX MotherBoards 0 21st October, 2003 01:58 AM
New 8rda+ won't boot up - "01" post code - what the heck does that mean??? BMORIN EPoX MotherBoards 2 29th August, 2003 03:11 AM
8RDA+ Post Code 02 c0Ld_fUS10n EPoX MotherBoards 2 28th May, 2003 12:25 PM
ep-8rda+ no boot strange post code Keno5net EPoX MotherBoards 0 15th January, 2003 04:41 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:09 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0