AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 19th March, 2003, 11:53 PM
hocusfocus's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Mobile, Al
Posts: 63

Dumb Bios Question

Does the 8rga+ have the vdd adjustable in the bios? If it does would it be possible to use a bios editor and edit out the video and use the bios on an 8rda?
HF
__________________
NF7-S V2, Barton 2500+10X210, 2x256 Twinmos +512 Buffalo PC3200 (winbond) DC 100% 5-2-2-2, 120g-8m Maxtor, 9500pro 350core/320mem, Winfast 2000deluxe, 52x24x52liteon, Verbatim 4X dvd burner (+r/rw)16xpioneer,WinXp bunch of other crap
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 20th March, 2003, 12:08 AM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

8rga+ has VDD ajust in the bios.

You cant use 8rga+ bios on 8rda to altert the VDD.
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 20th March, 2003, 12:16 AM
drewski's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 75

iirc, it does have the adjustment in bios.

pretty sure it's made possible because of circuit changes on the mobo so you won't be able to use it in the 8rda+
__________________
8rda+;2100+@2200MHz (200*11)
a7v133;1GHz T-bird@1350MHz (150*9)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 20th March, 2003, 04:17 AM
hocusfocus's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Mobile, Al
Posts: 63

Thanks

Thanks for the replies.
HF
__________________
NF7-S V2, Barton 2500+10X210, 2x256 Twinmos +512 Buffalo PC3200 (winbond) DC 100% 5-2-2-2, 120g-8m Maxtor, 9500pro 350core/320mem, Winfast 2000deluxe, 52x24x52liteon, Verbatim 4X dvd burner (+r/rw)16xpioneer,WinXp bunch of other crap
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dumb question dolanenwindrift ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 14 19th March, 2005 10:17 PM
a dumb question about chipset drivers Saulter OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 6 27th January, 2005 03:16 PM
dumb, ignorant, stupid question!! gdeman General Hardware Discussion 1 19th February, 2003 03:38 PM
Dumb Question For EPoX Tech kimnjim EPoX MotherBoards 4 5th December, 2002 01:13 AM
Dumb Question Thundr7 EPoX MotherBoards 10 15th August, 2002 08:29 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:04 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0