AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 2nd April, 2003, 01:02 PM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Location: Salerno, ITALY
Posts: 6

pc 2700 RAM on 8KHA+

Hallo friends,

1st post on the Forum...

1st question: can I mount pc 2700 RAM (Twinmos brand) on my 8KHA+ motherboard?
Any problem or incompatibilities reported?

Thanks.

Carmine.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 2nd April, 2003, 11:54 PM
Einllel's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Posts: 37

You can !!!

You always can put it on and run it at 133 MHz instead of 166, that is worst case scenario.

I don't know if this Twinmos and the 8KHA+ "agrees", but I can tell you The Corsair (so Samsung too) are perfect mates for this motherboard. My Corsair XMS2700 is the best buy I have ever done (a bit pricy, but I get what I payed for, and a bit more) I can do with no problems and rock solid 172 MHz Mem at Turbo timings, the motherboard can handle it, but the rest of your PCI cards must be able too (this mobo doesn't have 1/5 PCI divider so at 166 you PCI are at 41.5 MHz, seriously out of specs), if not you'll get hangs or freezes when you try to use them. So be careful if you want to run this mobo at 166 MHz FSB in synch with memory, your components must be top notch quality to handle it.
__________________
AMD AXDA2100 AIUHB0302MPMW@1.775V 13x170
ALPHA PAL8045U
EPOX 8KHA+2.0(3916)
Corsair XMS-2700 512MB Rev1.1@170x2 2-2-2-6-1T
Ti4200 Creative 64MB@300-594
Mitsubishi DiamondPro740SB
SB Audigy
Cambridge Soundworks Digital 2.1
PromiseTX2 100
WD120GB JB
IBM GXP120
Seagate Barracuda ATA2
LiteON XJS-HD166S
LiteON5224S
WinFast TV2K
Conceptronic Wireless 54mbps
AntecSX1040
AntecTRUEPower430W

Triple Boot WinXP/W2KS/RH9
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=6095825
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 3rd April, 2003, 12:11 AM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Location: Salerno, ITALY
Posts: 6

8kha+ and pc 2700 memory

Hallo Einlell,

and thanks for the informations you provided
I have no intention to go out of spec with 8KHA+ ( I know it has not 1/5 divider).
My chief concern was the compatibility of the above mentioned RAM brand with the board.

Thanks again.

have a nice day.

Carmine.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2400 or 2700 water_cooler20 EPoX MotherBoards 2 16th January, 2003 03:34 AM
2700 water_cooler20 AMD Motherboards & CPUs 0 2nd January, 2003 05:37 PM
2700+ at almost 2.8ghz.... Galifrey AMD Motherboards & CPUs 8 17th December, 2002 04:27 PM
Anyone try Crucial DDR 2700 yet? mookydooky General Hardware Discussion 0 17th April, 2002 04:05 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:51 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0