AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 3rd April, 2003, 01:56 PM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Posts: 12

Mouse & KB LED allways on? (8RDA+)

Hello!

Even if i shut down my computer (based on Epox 8RDA+), the mouse in keyboard LED is still on. What to do? Replace MB?

Thanks
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 3rd April, 2003, 02:08 PM
Dagalidis's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Patras - GREECE
Posts: 206

The 99,9% of all mobos do the same......No problem with this....

Dimitris...
__________________
OPTERON 165 UP @ 3300(366×9) 1.425 Vcore
EXOS MODED Watercooling & SOON be Naked CPU

DFI 939 SLI DR
2Χ1GB GSKILL HZ PC4000
Sound Blaster AUDIGY 2
Sound Blaster Megaworks Speakers 2.1 250D THX / 300 WRMS
ALBATRON 7900GTX 512MB@700/900
System Powered By OCZ 600W
===========================
Limits do NOT exist
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 3rd April, 2003, 02:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Posts: 12

Khm, are you saying that this is normal?!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 3rd April, 2003, 02:30 PM
Dagalidis's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Patras - GREECE
Posts: 206

Yes because ACPI is enabled by BIOS and your mobo stay at this mode to catch any action from mouse or keyboard and wake up from stand-by mode...

This is NORMAL and nothing to worry about....

Dimitris....
__________________
OPTERON 165 UP @ 3300(366×9) 1.425 Vcore
EXOS MODED Watercooling & SOON be Naked CPU

DFI 939 SLI DR
2Χ1GB GSKILL HZ PC4000
Sound Blaster AUDIGY 2
Sound Blaster Megaworks Speakers 2.1 250D THX / 300 WRMS
ALBATRON 7900GTX 512MB@700/900
System Powered By OCZ 600W
===========================
Limits do NOT exist
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 3rd April, 2003, 02:31 PM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

Yep, thats a normall function..

its so that keyboard power on will work.
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 3rd April, 2003, 02:40 PM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Posts: 12

<b>o catch any action from mouse or keyboard and wake up from stand-by mode...</b>

Are you saying, that it is possible to turn the setting wich wakesup comp. (by KB or mouse) off?

Sorry for lame ass quest.. I was allways on Abit, so i decided to jump over )
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 3rd April, 2003, 02:59 PM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

You can turn keyboard power on function off..

But the power stays in the PS2 sockets so the lights stay on..
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 3rd April, 2003, 03:13 PM
Liquid3D's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Newport, RI SURF
Posts: 374

I remember having a mobo which did the same thing. I only noticed it after about 5 months of owning the board becuase my PSU DC rails were low, and I was trouble shooting seeking any anomalies. I had thought there was a short in my system. I RMA'd, the board, got one brand new and this did it to. I even had the reseller checking their stock. Come to find out, it's true about 90% mainboards do this.&nbsp;As mentioned above, I believe it does have something to do with the "Wake-on" device which can be KB, mouse, Lan, Modem, etc.

&nbsp;
__________________
(1.) 2.4C@3.6GHz 300FSB, SLK900U/Vantec Tornado 92mm/119CFM, Abit IS7-E, 1GB OCZ GolD Dual Channel 3700, Tyan G9700 Pro, PCPower&Cooling 400W
(2.) JIUHB1700, Prometeia, Soltek 75FRN2-L, 1GB OCZ EL-PC3700, Leadtek Winfast A250, ANTEC 480W

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 3rd April, 2003, 03:31 PM
Alexandrus's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Secret Laboratory
Posts: 832

kugl, there's nothing you can do.
I have the same problem and drives me insane.
ABIT NF7-S does the same, but at least it ha a jumper on board which disables the power to the PS2 ports.
__________________
Do not push that button, you have no idea what it...BZZZZZT....does !
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EP-8RDA+ and ps/2 mouse problems kromsh EPoX MotherBoards 11 20th April, 2004 03:07 AM
8RDA+ and 8RGA+ - problems with K-B and Mouse JEB EPoX MotherBoards 7 7th June, 2003 06:49 PM
Errrrr, Why??? (8RDA+ and MS optical mouse) DaveP3@ EPoX MotherBoards 7 23rd January, 2003 08:56 PM
8RDA+ Mouse Lockup Issue Pablo Escobar EPoX MotherBoards 3 27th December, 2002 06:50 PM
8RDA+ mouse problems eliteone EPoX MotherBoards 2 10th December, 2002 07:05 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:12 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0