AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 5th April, 2003, 01:57 AM
geekbyte's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 174

OC - problems with network card

i have the Barton 2500 and the 8RDA+

i have it clocked at 200x10.5 stable.

if you clock to high can it affect you network card and connection

Some one told that me that before

thanks
__________________
AMD 2500+ @ 2.1ghz (220x9.5)
OCZ Platnium PC3200 Dual DDR 512mb
Sapphire ATI 9800NP @ 390/324
EPOX 8RDA+ Nforce2
Antec True PowerSupply 380W
WD 80GB 8MB HD / Maxtor 30GB 2MB HD
Creative Audigy 2 ZS

Last edited by geekbyte; 5th April, 2003 at 02:44 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 5th April, 2003, 03:11 AM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 38

try lowering the OC and see if it helps
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 5th April, 2003, 03:44 AM
geekbyte's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 174

ya it helps alot.

Score wise 200x10.5 was great getting amazing score in sandra and stuff.

but desktop speed sucked .. open and closing windows was slow

i moved it down to 200x10 and it seems alot faster.
__________________
AMD 2500+ @ 2.1ghz (220x9.5)
OCZ Platnium PC3200 Dual DDR 512mb
Sapphire ATI 9800NP @ 390/324
EPOX 8RDA+ Nforce2
Antec True PowerSupply 380W
WD 80GB 8MB HD / Maxtor 30GB 2MB HD
Creative Audigy 2 ZS
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 5th April, 2003, 03:42 PM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Re: OC - problems with network card

Quote:
Originally posted by geekbyte
i have the Barton 2500 and the 8RDA+

i have it clocked at 200x10.5 stable.

if you clock to high can it affect you network card and connection

Some one told that me that before
I've had no problems with the 8RDA+ and a Thunderbird 1000. Network connections worked fine with the onboard LAN at 215MHz FSB.

Odd things may happen if the FSB or RAM is at it's margin.

Áedán
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 5th April, 2003, 06:20 PM
geekbyte's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 174

im going to try it like this for a week and see how it goes

then move it back up and see if its better or worse
__________________
AMD 2500+ @ 2.1ghz (220x9.5)
OCZ Platnium PC3200 Dual DDR 512mb
Sapphire ATI 9800NP @ 390/324
EPOX 8RDA+ Nforce2
Antec True PowerSupply 380W
WD 80GB 8MB HD / Maxtor 30GB 2MB HD
Creative Audigy 2 ZS
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 5th April, 2003, 09:37 PM
flytek's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: cape of good dope
Posts: 588

patch u'r os. seriously
__________________
bench: a64 abit kv8-max3, no cpu, bh-5
server: epox-nf2, 1700+, ddr266, openbsd
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 6th April, 2003, 03:49 AM
geekbyte's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 174

what do you mean .. i have SP1 and i get the updates
__________________
AMD 2500+ @ 2.1ghz (220x9.5)
OCZ Platnium PC3200 Dual DDR 512mb
Sapphire ATI 9800NP @ 390/324
EPOX 8RDA+ Nforce2
Antec True PowerSupply 380W
WD 80GB 8MB HD / Maxtor 30GB 2MB HD
Creative Audigy 2 ZS
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 6th April, 2003, 09:21 AM
flytek's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: cape of good dope
Posts: 588

16bit code within xp that was origionally designed before pentiums were even built has timers that read 2ghz as 200mhz and slows down to a snails pace accordingly.
__________________
bench: a64 abit kv8-max3, no cpu, bh-5
server: epox-nf2, 1700+, ddr266, openbsd
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with Data/DVD Burning causing Lag on OS woodeirl OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 1 8th December, 2006 01:39 PM
New 9NDA3+ causing me problems Std Speed EPoX MotherBoards 34 23rd May, 2005 10:09 AM
USB causing boot problems. punisher EPoX MotherBoards 8 20th July, 2004 02:21 PM
hubs causing problems warp1 OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 6 22nd December, 2003 10:22 PM
high fsb on vdd modded a3 8rda+ causing network problems mal0 EPoX MotherBoards 4 11th July, 2003 03:00 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:40 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0