AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 6th April, 2003, 07:08 PM
JEB's Avatar
JEB JEB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Caithness, Scotland
Posts: 98

C1 error on post - 8RGA+

Just built a rig with an 8RGA+ that came out of another P.C, and was working ok. When booting get straight into C1 error. Started with Corsair XMS 3500 memory, and have so far tried the following:

MOBO out of the case with only the KB and mouse. All fans removed from MOBO. Took memory out and cleared CMOS. Tried another stick of PC2700 - C1 error.
Tried a different power supply - C1 error.
Have taken off the CPU HS and replaced it - C1 error.
can't get to the stage of Delete and insert, straight to C1.
Only things I've got left is the BIOS, CPU and MOBO.

Anyone got any ideas on anything else I can try? Getting desparate.
__________________
Epox 8RGA+ | XP2700+ | Gigabyte 9700 Pro | 2 x 256Mb Corsair XMS3500 | Antec True Blue 480w | WD 80GB 7200rpm 8MB cache | Liteon 52x24x52 CD-R/RW | VideoLogic ZXR500 Speakers | SLK-900 | AOC LM720A 17" TFT |Win XP Pro /w SP1 | 3DMark 2001 16k.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 6th April, 2003, 07:26 PM
JEB's Avatar
JEB JEB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Caithness, Scotland
Posts: 98

Have now taken CPU out and tried in another MOBO, it works ok. MOBO or BIOS fault?? Any ideas please.
__________________
Epox 8RGA+ | XP2700+ | Gigabyte 9700 Pro | 2 x 256Mb Corsair XMS3500 | Antec True Blue 480w | WD 80GB 7200rpm 8MB cache | Liteon 52x24x52 CD-R/RW | VideoLogic ZXR500 Speakers | SLK-900 | AOC LM720A 17" TFT |Win XP Pro /w SP1 | 3DMark 2001 16k.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 6th April, 2003, 08:41 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: U of K
Posts: 386

Try booting up without RAM, if the BIOS is still working you should get a siren alert of some kind.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 6th April, 2003, 09:50 PM
flytek's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: cape of good dope
Posts: 588

hold insert when booting or if that fails keep holding insert and hit reset. if it boots hit delete. try forcing the board to 100mhz with the jclk jumper.
__________________
bench: a64 abit kv8-max3, no cpu, bh-5
server: epox-nf2, 1700+, ddr266, openbsd
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 14th April, 2003, 09:08 PM
JEB's Avatar
JEB JEB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Caithness, Scotland
Posts: 98

Tried everything on this board to get past C1 error, given up. RMA on it's way.
__________________
Epox 8RGA+ | XP2700+ | Gigabyte 9700 Pro | 2 x 256Mb Corsair XMS3500 | Antec True Blue 480w | WD 80GB 7200rpm 8MB cache | Liteon 52x24x52 CD-R/RW | VideoLogic ZXR500 Speakers | SLK-900 | AOC LM720A 17" TFT |Win XP Pro /w SP1 | 3DMark 2001 16k.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8RGA+ no on-board video - C1 posting error JEB EPoX MotherBoards 7 6th January, 2006 05:04 PM
8RGA+ no post after swapping cpu debrosie EPoX MotherBoards 3 15th February, 2005 08:40 PM
8RGA+ error code 7F in new case ZapU EPoX MotherBoards 2 19th September, 2004 01:49 PM
8rga+ stuck on post code 29 orby EPoX MotherBoards 6 8th June, 2003 03:48 PM
New Beta Bios for 8RGA+ - can you post again please ET? JEB EPoX MotherBoards 1 26th April, 2003 11:15 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:07 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0