AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 23rd April, 2003, 03:23 PM
JIDSTER's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: LONDON
Posts: 22

InnovaGPU Water Block (VGA/Chipset)

i'm planning to get 2 x InnovaGPU Water Block (VGA/Chipset), but need some help, will this block fit on my southbridge and northbidge on my epox 8rda+
__________________
AMD XP 2700+
Epox 8RDA+ nForce2 Motherboard VDD MOD
PROMETEIA Micro Freezer Cooling Unit - Black (AMD CPU)
512Mb DDR RAM PC3700 184 pins - OCZ
GF3 Custom Picked
Sunbeam Rheostat (Black) - 5.25" Kit2
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy - OEM
Three 120mm Y.S.Tech fans
Enermax EG465AX-VE(G)(FMA) 460W ATX Power Supply
Chieftec black Dragon BigTower

Last edited by JIDSTER; 23rd April, 2003 at 03:28 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 23rd April, 2003, 03:43 PM
woz_mann's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 114

the only way to check this is to get out the measure tape, measure, and ask them for specs. I know that the DangerDan z-block will because it has variable fittings.
__________________
T-bred 2400 @ (200x10)
Abit NF7-S v2
512MB OCZ PC3500
Gainward GF4 Ti4600
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 23rd April, 2003, 05:14 PM
jcool
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

It fits the NB perfectly, I run my 8RDA+ with 2 of these Innovatek-Coolers: One on the NB and one on the GPU. Installing one to the SB is about the greatest overkill I could think of - put a passive heatsink on the SB, its more than enough.
http://mitglied.lycos.de/therealjcool/hpbimg/WaKu1.JPG
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 24th April, 2003, 07:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: FL
Posts: 91

jcool, i have innovatek cpu and gpu coolers, but did not want to add another for nb, because i was unsure what impact would be on water temp. i only saw one 80mm radiator in your picture, but suspect you have at least one more in front of case. how many total radiators do you have and what are your ambient and cpu temps? also, did you vdd mod to reach 225 fsb. i'm hoping not and that by adding block to nb it might just get me over my max of 203 fsb.
__________________
8RDA3+ rev3.1, Taipan bios
2500XP-M, IQYHA 0407,
11x230, vcore 1.75,vdd 1.8, vdimm 2.9
2x256twinmos/winbond3200 11,3,3,2.5
innovatek/black ice watercooled 40C/43C, sys 28C
antek 430true
Radeon9700Pro, 360/330
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What to do with a spare water block! QSDT Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 10 21st November, 2005 01:52 PM
Need a water block?!?! robbie Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 0 20th March, 2004 04:53 PM
Adding a Z-Chipset block? chiyau Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 7 20th May, 2003 09:04 AM
Will a water block fit on the 8RDA+? nucl3arboNg EPoX MotherBoards 3 11th January, 2003 09:27 AM
A water block for the GPU. How do u want it? Bruno Facca Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 15 29th October, 2002 02:25 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:51 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0