AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 26th April, 2003, 06:15 AM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Posts: 7

Unhappy AGP disabled

lo all...

I have just got me 8K9A2+ mo.board, flashed it to the latest bios 3212, boots up fine loads windows fine... but if i want to do anything 3D wise... i just get a blank screen...

I did a dxdiag and found that; AGP Texture Acceleration: Not Available... with the disable/enable button grayed out...????

Can anyone help....
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 26th April, 2003, 06:33 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 274

Are the correct drivers installed for the board/vid card?
__________________
630 quad4
Asus M4A79XTD Evo
4G Corsair XMS
HD5570 ATI
750w Antec PSU
500g x 2 Seagate
160g x 2 Seagate mirrored
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 26th April, 2003, 06:35 AM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Posts: 7

yup... 3.2 for the ATi 9700 Pro and 4.46 via drivers....
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 26th April, 2003, 06:39 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 274

Humor me a minute. Was this a fresh OS install when you installed the 9700? or did you have any NVidia installed before it?
__________________
630 quad4
Asus M4A79XTD Evo
4G Corsair XMS
HD5570 ATI
750w Antec PSU
500g x 2 Seagate
160g x 2 Seagate mirrored
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 26th April, 2003, 06:40 AM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Posts: 7

fresh install.....
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 26th April, 2003, 06:40 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 274

Cool, Running DX8.1 or 9.0
__________________
630 quad4
Asus M4A79XTD Evo
4G Corsair XMS
HD5570 ATI
750w Antec PSU
500g x 2 Seagate
160g x 2 Seagate mirrored
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 26th April, 2003, 06:43 AM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Posts: 7

dx9.0... xp sp1... audigy sound card...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 26th April, 2003, 06:44 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 274

Can I assume you are using the 4 in 1 Hyperion?
__________________
630 quad4
Asus M4A79XTD Evo
4G Corsair XMS
HD5570 ATI
750w Antec PSU
500g x 2 Seagate
160g x 2 Seagate mirrored
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 26th April, 2003, 06:45 AM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Posts: 7

indeed... even tried agp patches....
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 26th April, 2003, 06:57 AM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Posts: 7

one thing I do get an FF appear when i finish booting up.... I have resat all the PCI cards and the AGP but still get it...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 26th April, 2003, 07:00 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 274

Try opening the 446 hyperion drivers again uninstall the AGP driver and then reinstall the driver. I've had similiar problems with this set of drivers. I have had to go as far as un-installing the ATI drivers and all the hyperion drivers then edit the registry with this and after that delete folder for ATI.

Before doing that are you using any tweeking software for your 9700?
__________________
630 quad4
Asus M4A79XTD Evo
4G Corsair XMS
HD5570 ATI
750w Antec PSU
500g x 2 Seagate
160g x 2 Seagate mirrored
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 26th April, 2003, 07:01 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 274

Quote:
Originally posted by ARBender
one thing I do get an FF appear when i finish booting up.... I have resat all the PCI cards and the AGP but still get it...
Normal, don't worry about it.
__________________
630 quad4
Asus M4A79XTD Evo
4G Corsair XMS
HD5570 ATI
750w Antec PSU
500g x 2 Seagate
160g x 2 Seagate mirrored
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 26th April, 2003, 07:02 AM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Posts: 7

okay will try it.... thnx...

nope, just the norm...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 26th April, 2003, 07:09 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 274

I use "power strip" for tweeking my 9700 it allows a little more adjustment to the drivers.

BTW If you decide to edit the registry be careful to only delete the files for VIA and ATI, Don't delete anything that you don't know whaT it is.
__________________
630 quad4
Asus M4A79XTD Evo
4G Corsair XMS
HD5570 ATI
750w Antec PSU
500g x 2 Seagate
160g x 2 Seagate mirrored
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Task Manager has been disabled by your administrator. Staz OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 3 11th August, 2006 03:06 PM
4PCA3+ ver 2 PAT disabled ? Goat Fajitas EPoX MotherBoards 5 16th October, 2003 10:31 PM
[IMG] broken or disabled Holst Random Nonsense! 5 28th June, 2002 11:50 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:37 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0