AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 1st May, 2003, 01:42 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 3
Send a message via ICQ to boomboom

Question 8kta3+pro bios-problem

I have a problem with my mobo.

Since I installed the latest bios (BIOS: 8K203409.BIN) for my board, I can only choose cpu clock speed from 100MHz to 123 MHz.
I will be a big setback if I only can run at 200 fsb and not 266 fsb, when I recive my new 2400+ cpu tomorrow.

Anyone who could help me?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 1st May, 2003, 02:42 PM
Rainbow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: Norfolk, UK
Posts: 99

Assuming that the jumper on the board is set to 133 and not 100 you probably had a bad flash - I suggest try flashing again.

My board is currently set to 11.5 X 145 with this bios, so it does work.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 1st May, 2003, 04:49 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 3
Send a message via ICQ to boomboom

There is no jumper for that purpose on the board, so I tried a new flash, but the result is the same. Does someone know a place to get an older bios, but it should still support a xp2400+ cpu?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 3rd May, 2003, 09:41 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 3
Send a message via ICQ to boomboom

Now I got my new cpu, and there is no problem. I can change the fsb as I want to, now running 266 standard fsb.

So what I have learned from this, are that you should only upgrade to this new bios if you have a newer cpu(I had 1200 MHz Athlon before).
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem Flashing BIOS on 8KTA3+Pro fluff EPoX MotherBoards 5 26th January, 2004 05:53 PM
Problem with 8KTA3+ kosmo42o EPoX MotherBoards 0 22nd January, 2004 06:32 PM
EP-8KTA3+pro BIOS upgrade problem donald OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 2 17th March, 2003 03:45 PM
EP-8KTA3+pro BIOS upgrade problem donald EPoX MotherBoards 1 17th March, 2003 12:54 PM
Problem with 8kta3+ Spilson EPoX MotherBoards 4 14th September, 2002 09:19 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:09 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0