AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 09:47 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Have something to try BETA

And perhaps keep you all quiet for a while!
Attached Files
File Type: zip 8rda3501.zip (217.9 KB, 1313 views)
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 10:05 AM
Uncle Bob's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: April 2002
Location: Blaine, WA
Posts: 3,734

THis is the non+, correct? I see it is 256k in size.

Thanks, I'll give it a try when I get home in "my morning".
__________________
Main Rig: Gigabyte GA-965P-DQ6 (rev. 1.0) cooled by the Monster Water Cooling Setup
HTPC One BIG Case Asus 8 CORE Monster
Current PC Count:
ASROCK: 1 * BIOSTAR: 1 * ASUS: 5 * CHAINTECH: 7 * GIGABYTE: 2 *IWILL: 1 * MSI: 3* TYAN: 2
175+ GHZ total power for PC Perspective Killer Frogs Climate Prediction Team as The Uncle B's!!
and more coming all the time!

I'm the Uncle your Aunt won't talk about. Go ahead and pull my finger!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 10:08 AM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Re: Have something to try BETA

Quote:
Originally posted by EPoX Tech
And perhaps keep you all quiet for a while!
No history? No change log?

Áedán
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 10:11 AM
sysagent's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: NW England
Posts: 10

Hi Epox Tech

Many thanks with keeping us uptodate and allowing us access to new BIOS's

This new BIOS U have notified us of is it for the Epox 8rda+ or for the Epox 8rda?

Thanks in advance for your reply

Sysagent
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 10:13 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

It is for the EP-8RDA+
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 10:14 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Re: Re: Have something to try BETA

Quote:
Originally posted by Áedán


No history? No change log?

Áedán
It's the weekend - don't start me - I could have alcohol on board!
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 10:16 AM
sysagent's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: NW England
Posts: 10

Quote:
Originally posted by EPoX Tech
It is for the EP-8RDA+
OK thanks

I will give it a whirl when I get home...

Any hints as to what it fixes / amends at all please?

thanks again
__________________
Sysagent

Epox 8rda+ 11.5x 205Mhz, AMD XP2700, Radeon 9700pro - 392 / 351Mhz & 1024Mb Corsair Twinx LL 6,2,2,2.0
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 10:18 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Quote:
Originally posted by sysagent


OK thanks

I will give it a whirl when I get home...

Any hints as to what it fixes / amends at all please?

thanks again
It's a BETA
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 10:21 AM
sysagent's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: NW England
Posts: 10

Quote:
Originally posted by EPoX Tech


It's a BETA
LOL

I can see that!



Just wondering if it had some more of the Corsair LL related memory fixes in it etc....

No worries if you aren't allowed to say / divulge any of the details....
__________________
Sysagent

Epox 8rda+ 11.5x 205Mhz, AMD XP2700, Radeon 9700pro - 392 / 351Mhz & 1024Mb Corsair Twinx LL 6,2,2,2.0
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 10:23 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Quote:
Originally posted by sysagent


LOL

I can see that!



Just wondering if it had some more of the Corsair LL related memory fixes in it etc....

No worries if you aren't allowed to say / divulge any of the details....
As I said - it's BETA, so no change log
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 10:26 AM
sysagent's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: NW England
Posts: 10

Quote:
Originally posted by EPoX Tech


As I said - it's BETA, so no change log
/me wonders who is the source of the "mysterious change log"

Will post later on my findings on it.
__________________
Sysagent

Epox 8rda+ 11.5x 205Mhz, AMD XP2700, Radeon 9700pro - 392 / 351Mhz & 1024Mb Corsair Twinx LL 6,2,2,2.0
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 10:44 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 3

same as 3402 and 3404
xfree cannot work with nvidia driver and my geforce 4200

back again to 3129

I have not tried any other bios version
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 10:50 AM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Quote:
Originally posted by EPoX Tech
As I said - it's BETA, so no change log
You mean, they just sent you the bin file saying "ET can test this for us, he doesn't need no stinkin' changelog"?

Áedán
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 11:24 AM
Speedy-J's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 32
Send a message via ICQ to Speedy-J

I know the Changelog ,it just another date LOL
Somebody disagree ?
__________________
-=Specs=- remember... if the world wouldn't suck, we all would fall off
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 11:32 AM
MiGGinZ's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2002
Location: Harrogate
Posts: 513

Well i tryin it now, It hangs the BIOS when I try select VDIMM voltage and nothing comes up for it to select, apart from that everything seems ok. Just running some tests.
__________________
One revived 8K3A+ thx holst.

ABIT AN7 2500xp-m @ 2.8ghz (H20-220 WC) , 1GB Twinmos PC3200, Radeon 9800pro(XT flashed)


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 01:16 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Posts: 36

Mmmmm... alcohol and bin files. Looks like its going to be an alright friday after all.:beer: Thanks ET.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 03:10 PM
garikfox's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: April 2003
Location: Mesa, Az
Posts: 271

Now that a way too start my day thx Epox this is why i switched too u guyz
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 03:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 101

I had serious problems with 3402 and winxp sp1+gef4+detonators sometimes 13.500 3dmarks sometimes 12.000...something weird...turned back to 3305 and again 13.500 ^^U

Lets try this bios.. heh
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 03:28 PM
garikfox's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: April 2003
Location: Mesa, Az
Posts: 271

WOW, AUTO on DIMM voltages and WOW again on BIOS gave our 8RDA+ a startup screen of "Nforce2 ULtra 400 ? "
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2003, 03:48 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Posts: 38

does it fix the problem with nvidia drivers and the 8rda+ not gettin past the winodws logo>?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beta 2.19 available Allan ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 6 27th September, 2002 08:09 PM
Beta 3.14 Lionfish ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 8 24th August, 2002 08:41 PM
3.11 BETA is out. Lionfish ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 5 25th July, 2002 09:53 AM
BETA 3.1 is out yup 3.1. Lionfish ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 9 4th July, 2002 05:11 PM
Beta INF file for the next version of 4in1 drivers, Beta AGP driver Lionfish OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 0 9th May, 2002 01:02 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:32 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0