AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 16th May, 2003, 11:12 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: U of K
Posts: 386

Quote:
Originally posted by dan2097
Im using 2x 256mb twinmos pc3200 running at 7/2/2/2 dc. (thats at 180mhz fsb)

Is it any less safe to flash from safe command prompt (im still on 98se) rather than a floppy disk, my floppy disk drive dont work

The 3129 seems to be quite well recommended. Do you recommend it as its faster clock for clock i.e. more efficient?
Regarding the 3129 BIOS, my experience is any BIOS before and after this has'nt performed nearly as good....worth a try for you I suppose ?

Never tried the command prompt method, but if thats the only option available to you then you may as well use Winflash. The Epox tecs recommend this method since the HD is more reliable than the floppy and the whole thing is done in seconds rather than minutes...I've tried it once myself and it flashed ok.

You probably already know this, but I'll say it anyway please please please make sure you load default setups before flashing as flashing with an unstable overclock = corrupt BIOS.

Good luck
__________________
He who asks is a fool for 15 minutes, he who does'nt remains a fool forever.

| Abit NF7-S V 2.0 | 1.8v Vdd (modded) | XP 1700+ DLT3C 0319 1.95v @ 2495 Mhz 217 x 11.5 |
| 2 x 256 TwinMos w/ Winbond BH-5 DC 10,2,2,Cas2 @ 3.0v Vdimm (modded) |
| Connect3d ATI Radeon 9800 Pro | Innovatek Water Cooled CPU & NB, actively cooled SB |
| Adaptec 39160 | Seagate Cheetah ST318406LW | ST336706LW | Lite-on CDRW |



Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 16th May, 2003, 11:17 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Posts: 70

I dont think I could bring myself to flash from windows it just wouldnt feel right

I dont think command prompt is any less safe than windows flashing
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 29th October, 2003, 11:22 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2003
Posts: 1

in regard to nvidia software..

Quote:
Originally Posted by dan2097
Im using 2x 256mb twinmos pc3200 running at 7/2/2/2 dc. (thats at 180mhz fsb)

Is it any less safe to flash from safe command prompt (im still on 98se) rather than a floppy disk, my floppy disk drive dont work

The 3129 seems to be quite well recommended. Do you recommend it as its faster clock for clock i.e. more efficient?
Asus A7N8X 2.0 Mainboard and am not able to access all features either i also have the newest bios....

one question i have tho is I am overclocking and was curious how hot I should expect for a good overclock. right now I am running an AXP 2000+ 1.67@ 1.84 FSB@350 Sync with Ram 100 Deg at Idle under load gets to 117 Deg. My heatsink fan is an HHC-001 7000 RPM 36 CFM solid copper. thanks for your help..


Asus A7n8X V2.0
Athlon XP 2000+ @ 1.84 350 FSB stepping 6 8 0 10.5X175
HHC-001 Copper Heatsink.
512MB generic PC2700 Running @ 350 4-2-2-2
1X 80GB 7200 8MB drive
2WD 40's in raid Software install
another 80GB for data storage
GF4Ti4200
Antec case with a 350 Watt PS
Yamaha 20X burner
__________________

Last edited by giakamo; 30th October, 2003 at 12:18 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 30th October, 2003, 11:14 AM
MiGGinZ's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2002
Location: Harrogate
Posts: 513

for the guy wanting the 2.03 drivers.

try here

ftp://download.nvidia.com/Windows/nForce

Also I had my A2 rev 1.1 upto 225mhz fsb with one stick of ram but it didnt like it, I think 215 is the satable point.
__________________
One revived 8K3A+ thx holst.

ABIT AN7 2500xp-m @ 2.8ghz (H20-220 WC) , 1GB Twinmos PC3200, Radeon 9800pro(XT flashed)


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 30th October, 2003, 01:40 PM
Leaskovski's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 43
Send a message via ICQ to Leaskovski Send a message via AIM to Leaskovski

hehehe, i dont think that guy wants those drivers any more looking at the age of the post!
__________________
Spec:-
9NPA Ultra | Amd A64 3000,
1GB Corsair 2.5/3/3/8,
PNY 6800GT,
Maxtor DiamondMax+ D740X 80GB UDMA133,
Seagate 7200.10 250GB
WinXP Pro - SP2.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 30th October, 2003, 02:58 PM
MiGGinZ's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2002
Location: Harrogate
Posts: 513

Doh!
__________________
One revived 8K3A+ thx holst.

ABIT AN7 2500xp-m @ 2.8ghz (H20-220 WC) , 1GB Twinmos PC3200, Radeon 9800pro(XT flashed)


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 30th October, 2003, 03:06 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2003
Posts: 9

[QUOTE=giakamo]Asus A7N8X 2.0 Mainboard and am not able to access all features either i also have the newest bios....

one question i have tho is I am overclocking and was curious how hot I should expect for a good overclock. right now I am running an AXP 2000+ 1.67@ 1.84 FSB@350 Sync with Ram 100 Deg at Idle under load gets to 117 Deg. My heatsink fan is an HHC-001 7000 RPM 36 CFM solid copper. thanks for your help..

Got the same heatsink as u m8, just swapped the norm fan for a 80mm Delta 80mm Fan (EHE) (FG-004-DE) with 60-80 converter. Temps went from 50c max load, down to 41c max load & allowed me to get another 100+mhz.

- Speed - 5700RPM
- Output - 80.1CFM
- Decibels - 52.5dBA
- Dimensions - 80x80x38
__________________
8rda+ vdd modded to 1.84v
Barton 2800 @ 2305mhz 200x11.5, 1.85v
2x 512mb (matched pair) Corsair 3200LL, 6-2-2-2
Gf4 4600ti @ 325, 720mhz
500w Antec true power psu
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new Nvidia Nforce2 WHQL 2.42 drivers released... Swifty2002 EPoX MotherBoards 28 25th May, 2003 12:16 AM
Nvidia says nforce2 good for 200mhz? sotti EPoX MotherBoards 18 11th February, 2003 11:51 PM
Interesting article Jazz ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 1 25th November, 2002 02:45 PM
A very interesting article . . . dimmreaper Random Nonsense! 12 24th April, 2002 01:47 AM
Interesting article about VIA - Nvidia bug Mr Swede EPoX MotherBoards 3 19th November, 2001 02:41 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:02 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0