AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2003, 01:32 AM
Clipse's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: South-Africa, Capetown.
Posts: 162
Send a message via ICQ to Clipse Send a message via MSN to Clipse

Is this a worlds first, or is something not right ;-)

Ol'right after complete stability testings, seems fine atm, I'll post some screenshots, first need 100% proof :-)

without vdd mod with rev 1.1 8rda+ I can do atm 250fsb asynced(might be why Im doing so high? I dunno, info would be appreciated). I dont have good enough memory to run synced at this speed atm, maybe my hyperx 3500 will be able to come close, will havta wait and see. But for now this is pretty good for me, running the 3522 bios.


Any Comments would be appreciated.

Thanks in Advance
__________________
NEW

Athlon 64 4000+ @ 3Ghz 1.65v (300x10 , 3.5x HTT)
SHUTTLE XPC N26P NFORCE4 SLI
2x MSI 7800GTX 512MB @ 620/1880 each
2x 1GIG Kingmax Hardcore @ DDR600 2.9v


OLD

Athlon 64 3000+ Venice @ 2.7Ghz 1.5v (300x9 , 3x HTT)
MSI K8N NEO2 Platinum Nforce 3 Ultra
Leadtek Geforce 6800 Ultra @ 480/1300
2x 512MB Kingmax Hardcore @ DDR500 2.7v
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2003, 01:36 AM
Clipse's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: South-Africa, Capetown.
Posts: 162
Send a message via ICQ to Clipse Send a message via MSN to Clipse

The system temp is related to northbridge temp right? and any idea where the sensor is?

Just some odd things I need to sort out temp wise.

CPU TEMP: 30
SYSTEM TEMP: 20
AMBIENT TEMP: 20
__________________
NEW

Athlon 64 4000+ @ 3Ghz 1.65v (300x10 , 3.5x HTT)
SHUTTLE XPC N26P NFORCE4 SLI
2x MSI 7800GTX 512MB @ 620/1880 each
2x 1GIG Kingmax Hardcore @ DDR600 2.9v


OLD

Athlon 64 3000+ Venice @ 2.7Ghz 1.5v (300x9 , 3x HTT)
MSI K8N NEO2 Platinum Nforce 3 Ultra
Leadtek Geforce 6800 Ultra @ 480/1300
2x 512MB Kingmax Hardcore @ DDR500 2.7v
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2003, 01:37 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 13

running async at 250 is definitely not the same as being able to run at 250 in sync. i've seen many posts of ppl being able to go past 200 with both fsb and mem async (such as fsb/mem at 200/166 or 166/200), but not while in sync. doing it in sync puts more stress on the system.

in mbm, i set winbond 2 to be my cpu temp, and winbond 3 to be my case temp.
__________________

Last edited by AZImmortal; 25th May, 2003 at 01:40 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2003, 01:39 AM
Clipse's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: South-Africa, Capetown.
Posts: 162
Send a message via ICQ to Clipse Send a message via MSN to Clipse

thnx, I can post at 239synced with my buds corsair 3500, I'm sure I should be able to go higher with more overclocking memory, the hyperx 3500 is looking good for me atm.

ps. reply to ur mbm, I only wanted to clear up confusion to what system temp is, is it the northbridge heat or just general case temp?
__________________
NEW

Athlon 64 4000+ @ 3Ghz 1.65v (300x10 , 3.5x HTT)
SHUTTLE XPC N26P NFORCE4 SLI
2x MSI 7800GTX 512MB @ 620/1880 each
2x 1GIG Kingmax Hardcore @ DDR600 2.9v


OLD

Athlon 64 3000+ Venice @ 2.7Ghz 1.5v (300x9 , 3x HTT)
MSI K8N NEO2 Platinum Nforce 3 Ultra
Leadtek Geforce 6800 Ultra @ 480/1300
2x 512MB Kingmax Hardcore @ DDR500 2.7v
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2003, 01:43 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 13

239 sync'd is VERY impressive, esp w/o any mods.

the case/system temp probe is located just above the 5th pci slot, and measures general internal case temp.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2003, 01:46 AM
Clipse's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: South-Africa, Capetown.
Posts: 162
Send a message via ICQ to Clipse Send a message via MSN to Clipse

thanks for clearing that up.

I had major issues when I started with even 166fsb, then after alot of reading up about the board and not having the neccesary tools on me atm for modding, I decided to try out a few suggestions, the one that helped me as it seems atm, is running lower mp, I'm running 9multiplier now and everything seems to handle right.

All issues I had disapeared at same clockspeed as I tried with lower fsb and higher multiplier previously.

one issue that still remains, but clearly related to majority of 8rda+ is the high vcore mod I still gotta do when I'm not tired ;p
__________________
NEW

Athlon 64 4000+ @ 3Ghz 1.65v (300x10 , 3.5x HTT)
SHUTTLE XPC N26P NFORCE4 SLI
2x MSI 7800GTX 512MB @ 620/1880 each
2x 1GIG Kingmax Hardcore @ DDR600 2.9v


OLD

Athlon 64 3000+ Venice @ 2.7Ghz 1.5v (300x9 , 3x HTT)
MSI K8N NEO2 Platinum Nforce 3 Ultra
Leadtek Geforce 6800 Ultra @ 480/1300
2x 512MB Kingmax Hardcore @ DDR500 2.7v
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2003, 02:45 AM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

250 async has been done by quite a few of us ,but 239 is very good sync.
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2003, 02:54 AM
jcool
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Yep, mine could do 250 async without mods easily.
However, I was stuck synced@229Mhz...
With 1,85V Vdd it goes up to 250 sync though :-D
I don't use it btw. because for 250 sync I have to use horrible latencys and Idon't tolerate anything except 2-2-2 3/5...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2003, 03:14 AM
Clipse's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: South-Africa, Capetown.
Posts: 162
Send a message via ICQ to Clipse Send a message via MSN to Clipse

hehe ye, I need betta mem and then Ill have a go again
__________________
NEW

Athlon 64 4000+ @ 3Ghz 1.65v (300x10 , 3.5x HTT)
SHUTTLE XPC N26P NFORCE4 SLI
2x MSI 7800GTX 512MB @ 620/1880 each
2x 1GIG Kingmax Hardcore @ DDR600 2.9v


OLD

Athlon 64 3000+ Venice @ 2.7Ghz 1.5v (300x9 , 3x HTT)
MSI K8N NEO2 Platinum Nforce 3 Ultra
Leadtek Geforce 6800 Ultra @ 480/1300
2x 512MB Kingmax Hardcore @ DDR500 2.7v
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2003, 03:28 AM
jcool
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

I don't think that there's better mem out there than our BH5 CHips...
Well except maybe some brand-new Winbond CH5 :-D
They are supposed to be some 10 Mhz faster...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2003, 05:03 AM
Clipse's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: South-Africa, Capetown.
Posts: 162
Send a message via ICQ to Clipse Send a message via MSN to Clipse

yes I agree, but what I meant with better mem is related to my mem I got atm which is TERRIBLE :/
__________________
NEW

Athlon 64 4000+ @ 3Ghz 1.65v (300x10 , 3.5x HTT)
SHUTTLE XPC N26P NFORCE4 SLI
2x MSI 7800GTX 512MB @ 620/1880 each
2x 1GIG Kingmax Hardcore @ DDR600 2.9v


OLD

Athlon 64 3000+ Venice @ 2.7Ghz 1.5v (300x9 , 3x HTT)
MSI K8N NEO2 Platinum Nforce 3 Ultra
Leadtek Geforce 6800 Ultra @ 480/1300
2x 512MB Kingmax Hardcore @ DDR500 2.7v
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2003, 01:12 PM
jcool
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

oh, so you don't have your TwinMOS atm?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 26th May, 2003, 11:23 PM
Clipse's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: South-Africa, Capetown.
Posts: 162
Send a message via ICQ to Clipse Send a message via MSN to Clipse

these are twinmos with pathetic samsung cl3 memory chips on them.

Maybe I should correct my sig, its meant to be corsair, thats what I tested it with, but I'm getting kingston hyperx 3500, hopefully it will rock, CL2 baby ;p
__________________
NEW

Athlon 64 4000+ @ 3Ghz 1.65v (300x10 , 3.5x HTT)
SHUTTLE XPC N26P NFORCE4 SLI
2x MSI 7800GTX 512MB @ 620/1880 each
2x 1GIG Kingmax Hardcore @ DDR600 2.9v


OLD

Athlon 64 3000+ Venice @ 2.7Ghz 1.5v (300x9 , 3x HTT)
MSI K8N NEO2 Platinum Nforce 3 Ultra
Leadtek Geforce 6800 Ultra @ 480/1300
2x 512MB Kingmax Hardcore @ DDR500 2.7v
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 27th May, 2003, 12:31 AM
MiGGinZ's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2002
Location: Harrogate
Posts: 513

i can do 225 sync but over 180mhz fsb I get crackling after about half an hour in games and mp3's I think I need a better SB cooler!
__________________
One revived 8K3A+ thx holst.

ABIT AN7 2500xp-m @ 2.8ghz (H20-220 WC) , 1GB Twinmos PC3200, Radeon 9800pro(XT flashed)


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Best of Three Worlds Gizmo GAMES! OH YEAH! 2 2nd August, 2007 03:36 PM
RANT: The worlds worst mod! skool h8r GAMES! OH YEAH! 6 23rd March, 2007 05:08 PM
Anybody seen War of the Worlds? NarkotikBuzz Random Nonsense! 16 24th November, 2005 02:28 AM
worlds best deoderant. madcatmk3 Random Nonsense! 3 21st November, 2005 12:51 AM
a new worlds record.. kat Random Nonsense! 51 21st October, 2002 06:13 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:37 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0