AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 29th May, 2003, 02:12 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Just got linked from the Inquirer! Cheers Mike.

http://www.theinquirer.net/?article=9745
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................

Last edited by EPoX Tech; 29th May, 2003 at 04:35 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 29th May, 2003, 02:36 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: South America
Posts: 18

Whats the stepping of that barton? Nice folding rig BTW!!! Congrats!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 29th May, 2003, 03:13 PM
HauZDauG's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 154

WOW! look at that PCMark2002 ... CPU= 9166? geez lol ...

(best Jim Carey impression) Smooooooookin!
__________________
AMD 2600+(333fsb) @180x12=2.16ghz@1.75v w/ThermalTake Volcano7+
DFI LanParty Ultra B
2x256=512 DDR pc2700 Samsung(DualChannel)@2.77v
Antec 430W TruPower PSU
Maxtor 120GB SATA drive
Geforce 6600 GT
SB Audigy 2 ZS Gamer
Windows XP Pro
Chenming 6 bay case w/ SiX 80mm case fans
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 29th May, 2003, 04:18 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

Damn I knew they would be coming, I just hoped they would stop off on the front page! LOL
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 29th May, 2003, 05:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: Portugal
Posts: 6

Awesome Holst! Keep pushing it to see how far it goes
__________________
"Windows 95 is a 32-bit shell for a 16-bit extension to an 8-bit operating system designed for a 4-bit microprocessor by a 2-bit company that can't stand one bit of competition."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 29th May, 2003, 05:08 PM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

Quote:
Originally posted by Ultra Nexus
Whats the stepping of that barton? Nice folding rig BTW!!! Congrats!
Its the same stepping as hexus.net got for review.
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 29th May, 2003, 05:14 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

If my memory serves correct its a week 8, standard Barton step
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old 29th May, 2003, 05:16 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 22

Holst nice overclock m8

Hmm but that memory bandwidth must be bottlenecking the hell out of your system. Here's a standard XP1800 B core :

http://www.bulldog.34sp.com/cpuspeeds/Nforcesuperpi.jpg

Only ran 2001 so far with a ti4800se (4200 really)

http://www.bulldog.34sp.com/cpuspeeds/Nforce3dmark.jpg

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=6548919

Settings were 12x231 2781mhz 2.06v Vapochilled of course

Want sort of Isoft CPU bench do you get just for a compare?

http://www.bulldog.34sp.com/cpuspeeds/Nforcecpu.jpg

Cheers
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old 29th May, 2003, 05:46 PM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

As i said before, this isnt a benching system just my normall drive and performance is very low.. especially 3d.
Plus those benches had all my taskbar programs running, so some speed increases there as well.

I didnt want memory to be a factor so I left it at stock, although I have been having some trouble getting the FSB up lately I may have a bad memory stick..
I think superPI is close to going 36 seconds, more FSB might get me there. But on 1M the one second is a big difference, I was getting 38 at 2.8gig as well....
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old 29th May, 2003, 06:44 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 22

Hmm this is very interesting, I wonder why the extra cache isn't coming into to play using the Barton.
I wonder if it bottlenecks somewhere, I had the same with a XP2800 barton, would do 2.8ghz, but was not any faster at that speed than a Tbred.
Could it maybe throttling back on the cache?!?
Thats why I asked about Isoft CPU bench.

Sorry to ask, just being nosey

Cheers
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #31 (permalink)  
Old 29th May, 2003, 07:19 PM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

This is the highest post I can get today, but the ambient temp is very high.
Attached Thumbnails
3gig Barton WOOOOOT!!!!!-3.05gig-1.jpg  
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old 29th May, 2003, 07:24 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

Just to get an Idea what's the stock multiple on the 3000 B ?
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old 30th May, 2003, 12:08 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: France
Posts: 2
Send a message via ICQ to Darko

long time reader but first post, you got me registered with that topic
Excellent work

I also broke the 3ghz bareer, few days ago :

http://www.vr-zone.com/guides/AMD/Ba...P2200@3013.gif

but nothing close to stable and I had to run at 2.22v for that screenshot
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old 30th May, 2003, 12:43 AM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

Welcome to AOA Darco, can you give some more info on your system?
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old 30th May, 2003, 03:02 AM
ral ral is offline
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Philippines
Posts: 351

And here I was happy at 2405MHz planning on how to reach 2500MHz...well back to the drawing board (err wallet).

Congratulations!
__________________
ASUS A7V600 (Bios Rev. 1.008)
AMD Athlon XP1800+ DLT3C JIUHB 0309 TPMW @ 2100MHz (10.5x200) @ 1.50v vcore
2x256MB Twinmoss PC2700 (CL2.5) @ 400MHz (CL2-3-3-7 2T) @ 2.55v vdimm
ALX-800 w/ 80mm HAC-V81 fan
MSI Star Force GeForce FX 5700 128TD 425MHz/555MHz @ 475MHz/650MHz
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old 30th May, 2003, 03:03 AM
Swifty2002's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 269

very very nice... wish I could even get close to that...
__________________
AMD64 Venice 3200+@2500 (250x10) || Epox 9NDA3J v2.1 || 1.5GB PC3200 RAM || Inwin Q800 case || Enermax 431w PSU || ATI Radeon X800 XL AIW || Acer 226BW 22" LCD monitor || NEC 2500A 8x DVD-R/RW || WD 120gb & 80gb 7200rpm 8mb cache || 26,462 3DMark 2001 || 12,619 3DMark 2003 || 6,016 3DMark 2005 || Folding@Home 24/7...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old 30th May, 2003, 03:17 AM
nfrenay's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Brazil
Posts: 573
Send a message via ICQ to nfrenay

I'm just 1GHz and 256kb of cache away from it! :-D
__________________
- EPoX 8K3A+ rev 1.2 (BIOS 3414)
- XP 1700+ "JIUGB" @ 1979MHz @ 1.65V
- Home-made WaterCooler
- 512Mb Kingston Hyper-X PC2700 @ 2-2-6-2-1 @ 198MHz @ 2.67V
- MSI GF4 Ti4400 VIVO
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old 30th May, 2003, 07:37 AM
Allan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7,914

Excellent overclock, Holst!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old 30th May, 2003, 11:41 AM
dod's Avatar
dod dod is offline
AOA Staff (should be working)
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Inverness
Posts: 4,014
Send a message via ICQ to dod Send a message via Yahoo to dod

Do you have any holiday jobs?. Will work for Barton:clown:

Very nice
__________________
AOA Team fah
Asus P5Q pro, E8400, 4X2Gb XMS2 6400, 8800GT OC and a heap more HDD space
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old 30th May, 2003, 12:06 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: France
Posts: 2
Send a message via ICQ to Darko

Quote:
Originally posted by Holst
Welcome to AOA Darco, can you give some more info on your system?
3200+ AQXDA0312, NF7-S and of course a Prometeia
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wooooot! MONKEYMAN 64 Bit computing 10 2nd December, 2005 12:20 PM
memtest crashing on P4-3gig Allan Intel Motherboards & CPUs 7 20th March, 2004 03:16 PM
Barton 2600+ Barton steppings Pieros AMD Motherboards & CPUs 8 4th November, 2003 10:35 PM
Barton is this oc ok? Shonk AMD Motherboards & CPUs 12 4th May, 2003 06:47 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:36 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0