AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2003, 02:13 PM
MasterAtArms's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 700

Sold some kit, now on upgrade spending spree

I am a wild and crazy guy. I have an 8RDA+ and want to upgrade to a 8RDA+. I have a rev 1.0 board and it can do 204Mhz last time I checked, usually 200Mhz. Two suppliers have got different versions of this board. One an "ultra" 400Mhz northblock version:

http://www.komplett.co.uk/k/kl.asp?A...ID=5&t=845&l=2

The other is a revision 2, although cunningly disguised as a plain 8RDA+:

http://www.scan.co.uk/products/motherb.htm

Komplett is awaiting stock, so possibly they may get a different version in. I am going to wait until 27th and see what happens.
__________________
My regards and Specs
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2003, 02:19 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

MasterAtArms, this looks a lot like and ad... wouldn't it be better in the classifieds? Tell the world your "old" boards aren't for sale and I'll say I'm sorry. ":O}
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2003, 02:26 PM
MasterAtArms's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 700

Ok its not for sale ATM. I was thinking of keeping it as a backup, TBH! I didn't see that coming Daniel, honest.
__________________
My regards and Specs
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2003, 02:27 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

I'd get it from Scan - since you'll have a warranty in the UK then.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2003, 02:36 PM
MasterAtArms's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 700

Just so this is not an unbiased discusion. I happen to know the return address for komplett is in the UK, since I had to return one XP2400+ accidentally double ordered! Apparently it was still my fault.

I think I already mentioned scan with respect to RMAs, and is why I would consider keeping a backup.
__________________
My regards and Specs
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2003, 02:47 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

MasterAtArms, We be cool! ":O}I'm Sorry! ":O}
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2003, 02:51 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Quote:
Originally posted by MasterAtArms
Just so this is not an unbiased discusion. I happen to know the return address for komplett is in the UK, since I had to return one XP2400+ accidentally double ordered! Apparently it was still my fault.

I think I already mentioned scan with respect to RMAs, and is why I would consider keeping a backup.
But you have zero warranty from me if you purchase from Komplett, or Tech support.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2003, 03:10 PM
MasterAtArms's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 700

I'd rather get a rev 2 board so I don't have to void the warrenty. What is this warrenty you have for me if I buy from scan? Mmm just had syrup pancakes!
__________________
My regards and Specs
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2003, 03:14 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Like a full RTB warranty for remainder of the 2 years manufacturer warranty rather than just the resellers warranty.

Komplett product is not EPoX UK product - the product they sell to the UK customers therefore has no EPoX UK support technically or physically.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2003, 03:20 PM
MasterAtArms's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 700

Thats valueable information, thx ET.
__________________
My regards and Specs
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2003, 03:21 PM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

My rev 2 is definatley the best board ive had thus far.

Clocking 5 to 10fsb higher in 3d than my rev 1.1 was
I think thats mostly due to VDD ajust in the bios.

Im also getting a slightly higher overclock at the same voltage with the rev 2 board.
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2003, 03:22 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Quote:
Originally posted by MasterAtArms
Thats valueable information, thx ET.
That's valuable !
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Uncle Bob is on a killing spree! Allan Mookydooky's Just for laughs! 23 11th June, 2007 08:19 PM
Sony to slash chip spending Gizmo Random Nonsense! 0 17th February, 2007 05:11 AM
Need a bit of spending money? Daniel ~ Random Nonsense! 0 20th December, 2005 11:28 PM
Pinky On a Killing spree??? The Spyder Random Nonsense! 52 7th June, 2002 05:06 PM
Loading Windows upgrade to upgrade? akaBruno CRASHED! 1 24th February, 2002 05:53 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:40 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0