AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 3rd July, 2003, 04:39 AM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2003
Posts: 4

about new bios for epox 8rda3+

new bios but it comes with no cpu interface,why?
memory benchs lower 3300/3100 for 2950/2800(with new bios).
i put the older bios and becomes to normal
Model: EP-8RDA3+
BIOS: 8RD33619.BIN (2400)
Date: 06/19/2003
Fixed Notes:
1) Fixed MCP2/A04 USB signal clock jitter.
2) Remove Ratio*9 item, because AMD CPU doesn't support 166*9 and 200*9.
3) Patch S2K C1/C2 disconnects function.
4) Define: No_Aggressive_Support.
5) Change BPL version to 2.94V.

what can i do?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 3rd July, 2003, 07:49 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 37

You can not use it for one, but I think there were issues, where if you set the CPU to Aggressive you didnt boot and it went to 100x11. Happened to me with my 2500+, I had to use Optimal. Works for me.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 3rd July, 2003, 07:54 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2003
Posts: 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by K_King
You can not use it for one, but I think there were issues, where if you set the CPU to Aggressive you didnt boot and it went to 100x11. Happened to me with my 2500+, I had to use Optimal. Works for me.
i use agressive seting at 215fsb with barton 2500+ and i dont have any problems.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 4th July, 2003, 01:30 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2003
Posts: 11

Since You have no agressive mode for CPU it's impossible to to get past 200 fsb... at least for me
Lots of reboots when OC max.
Stay with 8RD33526.BIN (05.26.2003) and You wont have thouse problems
I've got XP1700 running 10,5x225 at ease
(2x256 HyperX3500 2-2-2-5)
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EPoX 8RDA+, BIOS ROM checksum error, Award BootBlock BIOS v1.0 FeX CRASHED! 7 24th July, 2006 01:02 PM
Question for EPOX - 8rda3+ new bios piloteer81 EPoX MotherBoards 1 22nd May, 2004 05:29 AM
epox tech - is the barton & 8rda3+ issue solvable by a bios update? iklebrit EPoX MotherBoards 23 22nd June, 2003 10:11 PM
New Epox 8rda+ and 8rda3+ bios Clipse EPoX MotherBoards 11 31st May, 2003 11:22 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:24 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0