AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 8th July, 2003, 01:22 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2003
Posts: 38

Turbo memory setting problem

Hey guys,

Can you help...
When i set my memory to turbo in the bios it locks up in windows after a while( maybe an hour).
I currently have it set to fastest and all is fine.
My mobo is Epox 8k5a3+
Amd Athlon 2200
memory Samsung original PC2700
Bios from 15/08/02
RAdeon 9700 graphics
WD120 gb harddrive
Audigy soundcard.

Is there a way i can set this to turbo and keep it stable??

Many thanks
A newbie
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 8th July, 2003, 01:40 PM
Max Headroom's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Wild West Germany
Posts: 86

As you can see in my sig: almost same board and maybe same memory.
I have to set "Command Rate" to 2T. With 1T it will hang somewhen.

Max
__________________

----------------------------------
Epox 8K5A2+
XP1800 T-Bred B @2324 MHz (166*14) 1.7Volt, watercooled
2x 256MB DDR-RAM Samsung cl2.5 333MHz @ cl2
1x IBM 60GB 120 GXP @ VIA aircooled
2x IBM 60GB 180 GXP @ HPT aircooled RAID 0
GF FX5900XT VTD128, 128MB, VIVO, watercooled
DVD 16x LG
Burner 32x LG @40x
----------------------------------
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 8th July, 2003, 05:23 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Your memory does not support the Turbo setting.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem setting up RAID-0 on Abit NF7-S Rev 2.0 Invalid General Hardware Discussion 5 6th January, 2004 05:35 PM
memory setting for 8rda3+ Ashy EPoX MotherBoards 9 8th October, 2003 06:52 PM
8rda+ expert memory setting... memory running sync or not?? macro EPoX MotherBoards 1 8th January, 2003 03:21 PM
Turbo Ram setting error. blueklown EPoX MotherBoards 13 30th July, 2002 04:33 AM
Epox Tech. Question on Memory Setting DazzleW EPoX MotherBoards 4 13th February, 2002 10:48 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0